The Human Life Safeguarding Project will secure humanities future forever. Inhabiting more than one hundred and fifty volunteers, this is the biggest revolution yet... so it seems. Emerging into the biggest scam known by men, you gradually discover you are the only one able to end this insane corporation and its uninformed workforces. Will you ever discover who you are and why you are here? The only reasonable thing to do is stopping this tyranny of humanity. The lost souls deserve to be unchained from the twilight they dwell in.

Review RSS Feed Poleitor says
10 Poleitor

Jan 30th, 2012 9 people agree 3 people don't

Exellent custom story!

snthss says
7 snthss

Sep 20th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Hey!

I finished it yesterday and I just wanted to tell you that I loved the Billy Mays scare xD (south park reference?). I felt really weird laughing my *** off while being frightened to death :D.

Big critique though: Stop throwing naked people at me. It scares you, but in a very annoying way (it's quiet, loud sound plays and stuff appears, I think that's what they call jumpscare?). Also, most of the time I could predict encounters (The ones in prison caught me off-guard though). I think White Night did a better Job there - I was in constant fear and had fantasies about what MIGHT happen. In this mod I was expecting another BOOM or AHHH most of the time.

But I liked the level design! Especially that kind of "villa" with the 4 different levels, with the gate to the fourth level having a lock on it that you have to melt. That really was my favorite part :).

Didn't like the "I should draw a map". I did not count steps and my drawn ways started to overlap at some point, making my map completely useless. I then started to randomly run around, until I reached the point where I wanted to get (which was also faster than attempting to draw a map). But I never played oldschool RPGs or P&P, so I'm probably just bad at drawing maps!

For me: a solid 7 :). Good job!

z0n3rul3r says
10 z0n3rul3r

Aug 6th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Extremely well made, one of the best I have played. Lots of time and effort was obviously placed into this project. There were also good scares and overall, just a good story line too.

The_Furfather says
8 The_Furfather

Apr 14th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

I really enjoyed playing through this custom story. Using the penumbra/penumbra-like textures and such was amazing. I would recommend fixing certain doors and vents (some doors were not opening completely/ vents required an unnecessary amount of effort to crawl through, upon climbing a ladder).

If possible, I would also recommend finding someone to correct the English in your story, as you have already stated that you do not have the time to correct it yourself.

Should you create another custom story, I look forward to playing through it.

Tribar says
7 Tribar

Mar 6th, 2012 4 people agree 2 people don't

Relies too much on jump scares

MarvStudios says
10 MarvStudios

Feb 20th, 2012 4 people agree 2 people don't

Good job! Sometimes I got a bit confused but really good!

TheUnbeholden says
8 TheUnbeholden

Sep 3rd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

During the first 20 minutes, the same stuff we've seen before. Flying naked body, flash of a monster on the screen, water monster... the worst part is the precision jumps you have to do right at the beginning (bad way to start off... and bad thing to make the player do in a FPS game, especially one where you can't mantle or quicksave/quickload)
Thanksfully things get better after the first 20 min and we are given some really good level design all the way to the end.. and its a long mod.

Its actually got some depth now. Its still a mod about the aesthetics though and the scares are 'seen that, done that' kind of deal during the first 40 minutes or so, then those monsters start to take you by surprise so its clear the developer has some tricks up his sleeve...

Sampleman says
10 Sampleman

Aug 6th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This is (one of) the best custom custom stories by far (for us) !

25 unique levels, old and modern. (A game on it's own).

- Great sounds.
- very good level design.
- many adrenalin-boosting run parts.
- well placed scares.
- challenging puzzles in second modern part.
- effective atmospheric.
- original and facinating ending.

A must play !

DaniCorbalan says
10 DaniCorbalan

May 3rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I love long stories and hard puzzles, and this one is the heaven of that 2 elements xD.

Stuntovic says
6 Stuntovic

Mar 19th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Why cant people be a bit more reasonable when rating mods.. Either people give it a 10 or a 1 for no clear reasons. Anyway, the mod...

This was just one big jumpscare gallore fest, not my thing.. I found the teleporting naked guy joke repeated 352398 times a bit too much and its not scary but annoying as ****. I liked the mod because it really tried to tell a good story and some parts were pretty good. But the majority wasn't well executed. Too many chase scenes, too many jumpscares, exploitation of the water monster, too few oil. Same as the puzzles.. They were not challanging or smartly made. They were just get this for that and I hope you understand this totally unlogical way of making it a fun puzzle. The level design was strange, there was no reason for making these enormous dark empty rooms and it had no atmosphere.

Still, I want to thank the creators of the mod for their effort as I can see they put a lot of work on it.

Community Rating

Average

8.7

222 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.