Insurgency is here! Modern Infantry Combat on Valve's Source Engine. Insurgency (INS) is a total conversion of Half-Life 2 focused on tactical gameplay.

Review RSS Feed Pretador says
10 Pretador

Nov 7th, 2010 3 people agree 0 people don't

This Mod features a lot of great realism and custom made effects! I love it!
And the great modern warfare concept brings this game mod to the top of all HL2 mods! You cannot play this game for a minute, it simply is too fun, that you would not bother play it for a century!!
Cannot describe the whole map with words. You'll have to try it yourself!

Hamworth says
10 Hamworth

Dec 9th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Because its ******* closer to real life and ****, actual teamwork and gameplay mechanics to simulate realism etc. Not that degenerate modern warfare crap that is spewing out.

Ivanator95 says
10 Ivanator95

Jun 3rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Well basically the mod rocks, it's realistic, and fun if you can handle and master it's slow-paced but intense action! (:

Febriyan says
9 Febriyan

Feb 3rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game is pretty awesome, and most realistic FPS i've ever played, beating those Call of Duty, This game should have brighter future! Though still need more weapons for US Marines, and of course, Rocket Launcher for US Marines.

TheAnonymousModder says
9 TheAnonymousModder

Sep 6th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Solid gameplay, maybe they may want to decrease the amount of fog in maps to allow for farther, more realistic warfare, but other than that, very solid realistic military shooter modification.

Omnicrâ—‹n says
9 Omnicrâ—‹n

Mar 18th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

One of the BEST multiplayer mods i have played for Half-Life 2. A defiant play for all modern infantry shooter lovers.

epicbox says
9 epicbox

Feb 9th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

This must be one of the best HL2 Multiplayer mods out there. It gives you the "war" feeling and the realism in this makes you think twice before shooting your gun.

I've yet to see a more realistic mod than this.

cccccccccccccccccccc says
9 cccccccccccccccccccc

Jan 9th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I really had fun while playing this mod. It's one of the most realistic source mods out there. But keep in mind, it's not easy, it's a very hard mod. But once you play for a few hours, you start to get the hang of it. And there are also a decent amount of servers up, with a relatively big community.

Gandalfnog1 says
9 Gandalfnog1

Oct 21st, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Pretty amazing mod, wish they would update it though

laptopik says
8 laptopik

Oct 15th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

nobody told me, that this is realistic mod :P I don't play at this type of game, but I think that some people may have fun.

Community Rating

Average

8.6

770 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.