Insurgency is here! Modern Infantry Combat on Valve's Source Engine. Insurgency (INS) is a total conversion of Half-Life 2 focused on tactical gameplay.

Review RSS Feed Pretador says
10 Pretador

Nov 7th, 2010 4 people agree 0 people don't

This Mod features a lot of great realism and custom made effects! I love it!
And the great modern warfare concept brings this game mod to the top of all HL2 mods! You cannot play this game for a minute, it simply is too fun, that you would not bother play it for a century!!
Cannot describe the whole map with words. You'll have to try it yourself!

Hamworth says
10 Hamworth

Dec 9th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Because its ******* closer to real life and ****, actual teamwork and gameplay mechanics to simulate realism etc. Not that degenerate modern warfare crap that is spewing out.

Ivanator95 says
10 Ivanator95

Jun 3rd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Well basically the mod rocks, it's realistic, and fun if you can handle and master it's slow-paced but intense action! (:

Febriyan says
9 Febriyan

Feb 3rd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This game is pretty awesome, and most realistic FPS i've ever played, beating those Call of Duty, This game should have brighter future! Though still need more weapons for US Marines, and of course, Rocket Launcher for US Marines.

TheAnonymousModder says
9 TheAnonymousModder

Sep 6th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Solid gameplay, maybe they may want to decrease the amount of fog in maps to allow for farther, more realistic warfare, but other than that, very solid realistic military shooter modification.

Omnicrâ—‹n says
9 Omnicrâ—‹n

Mar 18th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

One of the BEST multiplayer mods i have played for Half-Life 2. A defiant play for all modern infantry shooter lovers.

epicbox says
9 epicbox

Feb 9th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This must be one of the best HL2 Multiplayer mods out there. It gives you the "war" feeling and the realism in this makes you think twice before shooting your gun.

I've yet to see a more realistic mod than this.

Gandalfnog1 says
9 Gandalfnog1

Oct 21st, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Pretty amazing mod, wish they would update it though

laptopik says
8 laptopik

Oct 15th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

nobody told me, that this is realistic mod :P I don't play at this type of game, but I think that some people may have fun.

Admiral_Skeybar says
9 Admiral_Skeybar

Jun 28th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

A great mod that should not be know for it's realism or graphics but for its fantastic gameplay. I have never played a game that is easier and more fun to play than this mod.

My review:
Realism - 7/10
Graphics - 6/10
Interface - 9/10
Gameplay and controls - 10/10

Therefore I rated this mod 9/10

Community Rating

Average

8.6

771 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.