Born of a dissatisfaction with Homeworld 2, the Homeworld:@ team is building upon the foundations of Homeworld and Homeworld:Cataclysm to create a faithful sequel in the Homeworld:2 engine, with new ships, storyline, and game mechanics.

Review RSS Feed siliconworm says
10 siliconworm

Mar 29th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

We give it 10/10!

AlfaWolf(MCZ) says
10 AlfaWolf(MCZ)

Jan 19th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Homeworld 2 should look like that excellent mod!

doci7 says
10 doci7

Sep 25th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Move aside, sliced bread!

Stuart98 says
10 Stuart98

Sep 23rd, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

One of the most brilliant mods for HW2.

Homeworld 2 has an army of mods, many such as complex and HWU being excellent, and this mod, though less complete, is every bit as good as the mentioned two. Why so? I will grade this in 5 categories.

Graphics: This mod has brilliant new effects, lacking in vanilla HW2. From the new ion beams to the gunfire from Glaive class Destroyer's anti-fighter guns, everything looks awesome. The textures are also on par wit HW2 2.0, and everything looks clean and well. 10/10

Original Design: The mod scraps every ship or concept ship from HW2, with plenty of more traditional ships for the Hiigarans, and the Vagyr are completely redesigned. The Hiigaran ships are spot on, looking every bit like a Kushan ship should look like, the same for the Taiidan. The Vagyr look awesome. End of story. 10/10

Gameplay: The gameplay is very well done. It brings back HW1 days of gameplay, guarding your resourcers, though you still NEED carriers i order to opperate at all, a "feature" that, from what I have heard, will be gone when it is done. The scale feels right, better than any past game, and the addition of defence guns to smaller ships is a welcome addition. 10/10

Sound: Almost every HW2 sound is replaced. I like each and every one of these new sounds, from Vagyr fighters to ion cannons. 10/10

Documentation: It has a Historical and Technical briefing akin to HW1 and Cataclysm. Very well written, and back story for all the ships. 10 /10

Closing Comments: Very well done mod, should make it to this year's top 100!

BlazingAngelz says
10 BlazingAngelz

Sep 20th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

If this mod compleates such ambitious goals... this will most likely be the best HW2 mod ever... As others fall one rises on top.

Complex954 says
7 Complex954

Sep 19th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod shows great progress and has a lot of promise, while no where near a completed state it does have plenty of playability in its current state. I do like the new models created and the new effects that have been added to said ships. Although all the ships do give me a vaygr/taiidan feel which isn't bad. But a much greater variety of ships would be much appreciated as the mod progresses to keep it feeling fresh. As of right now and how it goes I can safely say it deserves a 7, which makes it a good mod. In its completed state if they continue the excellent work I could safely give it an 8, a 9 if the story is engaging and interesting. The possibility of a 10 does exist if there is an incredible story along with deep and rewarding game play. It is definitely worth a download now and a must have when completed

Nathanius says
10 Nathanius

Sep 18th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod has some exceptional coding through it, like with the survival mode, and with each version the quality of the ships and interface go through leaps and bounds!

I am definitely going to be keeping an eye on this awesome mod to see what surprises lie around the corner!

Firstzndk says
10 Firstzndk

Jul 22nd, 2014

No review provided

MISTERdazzling says
2 MISTERdazzling

Apr 5th, 2014

No review provided

sir_Chester says
10 sir_Chester

Jan 20th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.3

16 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.