Simplex is a sister mod of Complex. It will bring your gaming experience to a whole new level by showing you for the first time how the gap between the strategic way of thinking in Complex and the tactical one in other mods like Path To Victory can be bridged, unleashing the real potential of both Complex and PTV, and of course, the Homeworld 2 engine itself!

Review RSS Feed Pra3t0r5 says
8 Pra3t0r5

Jan 28th, 2012 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

This is an awesome mod, specially when all you want is to overkill your enemies with DAKKA and Overpower lol.

No really, i like this mod, i love the intensified number of weapons in every ship, however i dont like mods that focus on blowing up everything to the hell using as main feature Overpowered ships and weapons.

Since i'm a strategy and tactics lover and i like much more when the battles are prolongued and my units suvirvability depends of the orders that i give them and not by the number of weapons.

Complex stills as the best mod that i've played (and still playing) and i recomend it to the ones who like tactics and challeging battles.
In the other hand, i recomend this awesome mod to everyone who likes more a fast play with lots of explosions, dakka, overkill and death.

Good job man ^^

InForTheQ says
1 InForTheQ

Jul 1st, 2013 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

The Graphics or this mod are great to look at but when it comes to playing it feels like just a giant troll, with crazy lag, ships "swimming in space and large capital ships moving faster then the small interceptor class ships. If the game breaking lag and troll effects like the "fishes" when taken out or worked on the mod could reach a 5 in my book.

skibadaa says
8 skibadaa

Jun 20th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is a fantastic mod that adds depth to an already deep game. The newly enabled campaign support makes the original levels as epic as you always dreamed they could be, and the multiplayer/skirmish options with new races/units/maps provide endless replay value.
The main drawback is that it is too epic for its own good. On large maps with multiple players the framerate can really chug unless you have a powerful rig. And the expanded gamplay takes a fair amount of experimentation to figure out for a newcomer. And then there are those f***ing vagyr "swimmers", seriously that unit has NO PLACE in this game. They are not lore, they look stupid, and to top it off they are insanely OP, I cant figure out any reason for them to exist except to troll players.
Add a .pdf gamplay manual to the downloads and get rid of the swimmers, then this mod would be 10/10 hands down.

Xan_Krieger says
9 Xan_Krieger

Feb 22nd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

A big mod with a ton of features that starts out a little overwhelming but once you learn how to play it it's a very well done mod. The reason it doesn't get a perfect score is the occasional unit that just seems out of place (think I saw something called a sperm frigate among the Vaygr). Also they have a ship whose icon looks like a poorly drawn fish. Finally there is a ton of stuff to learn like crew requirements, energy, fleet upkeep, instructions in a text document would be nice. Those complaints aside there's a lot to love such as the new units, new races, and massive amount of new maps. There's so much variety in this mod with settings that let you tweak just about anything. It's a mod I love, just takes some getting used to at first.

Etraxeon says
10 Etraxeon

Mar 22nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Epic Mod i always wanted to have a battleship battle a kadeshi fleet

Nakamura14 says
8 Nakamura14

Mar 18th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nice expansion and simplification of the original complex mod, great design, too. Requires tons of re-balancing both regarding maps, units, upgrades and pre-requirements however.

ryukun4713 says
4 ryukun4713

Mar 18th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I wish to give so much better rating for this mod, but it just keeps lagging. even with graphics,resolution and unit limit to minimal,no matter who I'm against,right after that mod lags so much it becomes unplayable. this is very weird as actual Complex mod works perfectly fine with even higher settings.

fire1666 says
10 fire1666

Aug 2nd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is a great mod I absolutly love it and it is very fun!

DemonizedWolf says
8 DemonizedWolf

Jun 11th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I love the mod, it is a pity about the lag issue when playing larger maps but all in all it rocks ^_^ thanks

Slimak81 says
10 Slimak81

Jan 28th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

best in hw2 universe

Community Rating

Average

8.5

63 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.