You run Half-Life and start to play... but the mod was very bad. So you set out to make your own mod, by pressing the USE key on your computer several times.

Review RSS Feed Urby says
1 Urby

Dec 23rd, 2012 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

While I do like the idea, the delivery is totally wrong. You establish that the mod is a tribute to mapping and how people need to take the time and effort to make their mods fun, yet you literally force the player through a series of terrible maps in order to make your point, and what's worse is that the resulting final map is the worst of the lot!

The melee weapon is not only clunky and slow, but makes no logical sense whatsoever.

You requested a terrible mod playthrough in my profile but quite frankly this isn't worth the effort.

Bad for the sake of bad is not fun, and this is as bad as it gets.

1/10

SausageEggs says
4 SausageEggs

Nov 29th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

what

Joebama says
3 Joebama

Jan 3rd, 2013 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

I hate to say it, but I actually had some fun in this aside from the awful mapping throughout the entire mod and terrible gameplay. I just kept stabbing everything with the syringe. I did rather well I think.

A three.

Xylemon says
4 Xylemon

Jan 27th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Taken from my review off of TWHL:

Well, I was surprised to see a small Half-Life mod released with some custom coding however, the overall mod is very poor. While experimentation is not a bad thing at all, and it was kinda refreshing to play a mod that didn't revolve around generic security guard #139 at Black Mesa, the overall idea didn't work. The main mapping wasn't very distinguishable from the purposely terrible mappack the player goes through, and not to mention for it to really work it should've been much more lengthy. Some of the maps seem to have not changed at all from the initial release and it still contains a picture of me from Halloween for whatever reason. Overall, not the worst mod ever created, but nothing great or worthy of your time. Dr. Amazing still has a bit of mapping to learn.

chibi123 says
10 chibi123

Dec 18th, 2012 3 people agree 2 people don't

**** **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK **** **** **** FUCKFUCK FUC

thedeadcamper says
1 thedeadcamper

Aug 29th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

The irony in this mod about making a mod is that this mod is so poorly constructed that it's almost unplayable.

In the end, the map the person is making is no better than the maps he's complaining about. In fact, with the lack of guns or health, it's worse. I'm not sure this is intentional humor, but all in all this mod isn't fun to play.

I can't tell if that lack of enjoyment is intentional either.

Elitesse says
3 Elitesse

Jul 1st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

The idea was nice but the execution was terrible. But I liked the room at the beginning!

poshgaloo says
1 poshgaloo

Jul 1st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Poorly executed unfortunately.

marcoshunter566 says
1 marcoshunter566

Jun 29th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

While I do like the idea, the delivery is totally wrong. You establish that the mod is a tribute to mapping and how people need to take the time and effort to make their mods fun, yet you literally force the player through a series of terrible maps in order to make your point, and what's worse is that the resulting final map is the worst of the lot!

The melee weapon is not only clunky and slow, but makes no logical sense whatsoever.

You requested a terrible mod playthrough in my profile but quite frankly this isn't worth the effort.

Bad for the sake of bad is not fun, and this is as bad as it gets.

AwesomeFace879 says
10 AwesomeFace879

Jan 4th, 2013 0 people agree 2 people don't

i loved the gameplay and the point this makes, 10/10.

Community Rating

Average

4.4

16 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.