Our representation of Halo's iconic space combat in the Homeworld 2 engine, which puts the player in command of some of the most powerful weapons fielded by the UNSC and Covenant and to provide a balanced and competitive experience.

Review RSS Feed Kylialiel says
10 Kylialiel

Jan 31st, 2011 24 people agree 6 people don't

1.09 Release:

As I said before, the HHF have done a superb job with the Ships, they are highly detailed (The Blast Windshield, the Marathon Hangar Animation, etc) and beautifuly textured (Seriously check the frigate textures are Awesome).

New ships where included, the new model of the Prowler (Reminiscence of the Normandy from Mass Effect), the Marathon class cruiser, the Thanatos Destroyer, et al.

Gameplay wise, it´s still a beta, however, playing with the UNSC has been so far smooth, and not buggy. The ships fill their assigned role well but until the Covenant gets release we´ll not know if this is 100% true or not.

*Sigh* I got to say this, IMO the older missile effects and sounds where better; not that the new ones are bad, they´re good, I just liked the others more.

Also the lack of some voice sounds is...disturbing.

Anyway this is a must watch mod, with a really talented group behind it.

On a side note:

-More canonical UNSC Ships classes would be neat although I don´t think they´ll implement em (Perhaps sometime later), The Sabre Fighter, The Broadsword, The (New Design) Charon Light Frigate, The ONI PRO-49776, or even Phoenix Class Colony Ship. Seeing how 343i seems to be moving towards a more stylished ship design.

General_Green says
10 General_Green

Jan 19th, 2011 12 people agree 2 people don't

Goo god, just played this, and my love for Homeworld has been reawakened. Keep up the good work!

Xploder00 says
10 Xploder00

Jan 20th, 2011 10 people agree 2 people don't

This mod is awesome

McChaffee says
10 McChaffee

Jun 15th, 2011 9 people agree 2 people don't

What is not good about this mod????

Good updates, Constant Progress, and not to mention a active community.
Plus the old build is fun to play.

Elite222 says
10 Elite222

Jan 17th, 2011 10 people agree 3 people don't

Its good but put back the Canon Covie Destroyer!

Yayap44 says
10 Yayap44

May 30th, 2011 7 people agree 2 people don't

It is awesome! There are quite a bit of rts kind of mods for Halo now but this one is definitely the best.

Promie132 says
10 Promie132

Apr 5th, 2011 6 people agree 2 people don't

Has made massive amounts of progress, constantly kept up to date. Have seen some fantastic idea's with new material really looking forward to the full release!!!

theIRISHVIKING says
10 theIRISHVIKING

Mar 10th, 2011 5 people agree 2 people don't

sweet mod cant wait for full mod to come out so exited:D

Erayser says
10 Erayser

Apr 12th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I'm not a real fan of the Halo universe. I played with the first game but that's all. However, this is not a reason to have a biased opinion on the matter. I do love what HHF team did with their mod.

I personally enjoy the way they developed their ships, textures and models. The gameplay as well is challenging, the AI and so on. There's a lot of things to say about Halo Homefront and mostly everything represents the good aspects of the later.

I'm sure the team will release better releases again and this 10/10 represents my personal encouragement for them.

TerrAzyme says
10 TerrAzyme

Dec 29th, 2010 4 people agree 3 people don't

About time Halo Got a Space Rts game...this is one of the mods that truly are Unique...Hope you keep up the good Work! peace out.. :P

Community Rating

Average

9.6

320 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.