Nihilanth's death stopped any future alien attack on Earth. But after some time, there raised something more evil. It was called Mother of Headcrabs. This monster started creating more powerful headcrabs, than anyone could imagine. There was a lot of varieties and different specialities. They were true warriors, really strong enemies... - By Michal Jirouš.

Review RSS Feed stampp says
10 stampp

Jul 17th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

this mod dosen't **** around

A-Fake-Identity says
5 A-Fake-Identity

Jul 2nd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Games and mods exist for one reason, to be fun; and to be fun it needs a challenge. This one DOES have a challenge, but it pushes it to the limit... It's so hard, the only thing I had a harder time at was trying to have fun. However I did like some of the things this mod added, one of them were the different types of headcrabs; even though they were very simplistic. Red= Instant kill, Blue= Freezes vision, Green= Toxic, and the Pink one doesn't even do damage; but still worth mentioning. Only thing I had a REAL problem with though were those Tesla-powered vortigaunts or whatever they were. They charge up more than twice as fast and when they do, they discharge the amount of electricity Las-Vegas uses in a year. Even though it wasn't that fun, there were some pretty neat things that I think deserve some credit.

5/10 is a fair rating, no matter how many people rate it 1/10; I think you should check it out.

poshgaloo says
8 poshgaloo

Jul 15th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Okay first to start out, this mod is F***ing hard. The headcrab kills you in one hit. I s*** you not! Even on the easiest difficulty. Besides this it's a fun mod with astounding mapping. 8/10.

Seiji_Kung says
10 Seiji_Kung

Nov 8th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Great!!Gameplay It's not too easy I like those 3 Headcrabs and Story is OK I give it 10,But I think I find some bug In map "Headcrap 15" When I come to that map I don't know why I can't use any weapons or I have some problem in my Engine or somethings, Good work ,I want to play another mod :)

precision_bomber says
2 precision_bomber

May 29th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod's gimmick is okay. Its just that its not executed well.

SPAM INSTA-KILL EVERYWHERE. ugh.

Qwertyus says
7 Qwertyus

Apr 29th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Not bad, if you try it on easy difficulty. But on hard some places are really pain in *** :0

TheUnbeholden says
5 TheUnbeholden

Feb 5th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Ugh, its one of those mods. Those ones that ramp up the damage by 5x and then add those fast moving headcrabs, it also uses freezecrabs which blind you for 10 seconds. Honestly I'm not a fan of ultra hard realizm mods because well it artificially lengthens the game by making the player die alot. Although I guess it kind of means you get to use those headcrab dodging skills to the maximum breaking point. All I can say is it worth it for the level design? No. Its fairly standard stuff, using opposing force weapons and a couple of gunman chronicle models.

EugenefromZPS says
9 EugenefromZPS

Dec 4th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

PRETTY LIKE AN OP4 mod

redmen says
1 redmen

Oct 30th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

.................

salavin says
1 salavin

Oct 19th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I would've enjoyed it if there weren't so many headcrabs with such crippling effects. I had to turn on god mod after the first headcrabs because I couldn't kill it before it destroyed me.

Community Rating

Average

5.3

23 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.