Half-Life: Dreamcast is a PC port of the unreleased Sega Dreamcast console version of Half-Life.

Review RSS Feed ThatMercenarySnake says
10 ThatMercenarySnake

Jan 15th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

i always wondered what the dreamcast version of half life would look like

Nice mod

norton2 says
8 norton2

Jan 21st, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

A couple of minor bugs jeopardized my gameplay, as I listed in the commentaries, such as the tram not moving in the intro when the rail connects or a scientist not getting properly pushed inside a vent when he is hanging there, but the sounds still play.

yo-amo-half-life says
10 yo-amo-half-life

Jan 19th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

meh,good

jeremydog says
8 jeremydog

May 23rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

a great port of half life from the dreamcast. great for any half life fan so you can compare the differences.

Elitesse says
7 Elitesse

Mar 26th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

It's interesting to look how was the Dreamcast version of this awesome game, but if you are just looking for the HD models then the HD pack for PC is much better.

0b1der says
8 0b1der

Sep 14th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

was pretty damn good, though!

:D

Jendr says
10 Jendr

Jul 2nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Порадовало.

Napoleon321 says
10 Napoleon321

Jun 17th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Well the mode is well done. The ported models and maps were never to be seen. I like it. In some cases it feel even better than the default HL.

Milanium says
1 Milanium

Feb 21st, 2013 0 people agree 3 people don't

The changes made for the Dreamcast are barely noticeable. 99% of this mod is simply a copyright violation of the original Half-Life 1 game.

poshgaloo says
10 poshgaloo

Aug 14th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

It was nice to relive the good ol' HL1 experience through a version that was never actually released. Awesome mod overall and I enjoyed every bit of it.

Community Rating

Average

9.3

69 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.