The episodic long awaited story-driven Portal mod is finally released. Go on a exciting adventure together with a interactive NPC to explore a different type of testing facility. You partner up with a mysterious test subject who managed to escape a long time ago. Together you try to find a way to escape.

Review RSS Feed portalnerd says
9 portalnerd

Apr 26th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Factum Solus is a good mod. Although I could not count the number of texture and graphics errors it was well done. I really liked the custom particle systems used and another human in the game. The tests were not bad, however fairly easy. I really liked the custom AI voice and all the particle systems.

Mr.Bobi says
8 Mr.Bobi

Jun 27th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Good Game much story and Very lovefull made !

jackyminecraft says
10 jackyminecraft

Apr 24th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

THIS MOD IS AMASSING HOW DID YOU DO IT THAT SCRIPTING IS AWESOME

MODSTERMD90 says
10 MODSTERMD90

Apr 20th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

After playing Episode 2 all I can say is: ITS BEYOUND EPIC! This mod is short and sweet! It does it it suppose to really well and the ending was somewhat unexpected! Great mod, I can't recommend this enough! =D

usbpetrock says
2 usbpetrock

Mar 3rd, 2013 0 people agree 3 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

I'm sorry, but the second episode just isn't... good. Func_physboxes, func_doors, and several-day compile times are impressive and all, but they aren't... fun. The mod is utter crap to play, and it's really amazed at itself. I bypass an entire puzzle with basic portal placement. "Ben goes happy face." The animation on the other test subject is appalling, with a typing scene where her hand shakes violently across the keyboard like she's going to have a seizure, and a scene where she "fixes" a generator by bashing it with a wrench that became invisible the instant it entered her hands (by pure luck; it took a few tries before she noticed I was stabbing her in the face). She seems to be the supposed leader, at least according to the storyline, so why the hell does she use squad AI mechanics and follow you around? Probably because she's a poorly scripted npc_citizen. All the "new and creative" elements have been seen before, either in Portal 2 or an existing Portal mod. I don't know if it gets better, given that I'm stuck at the turbine level. But so far, I'm not having fun.

loudonlune says
10 loudonlune

Feb 3rd, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Very well made mod. Well done.

Theevina says
10 Theevina

Dec 1st, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Music, puzzles, design, voices, story, they are all great.

Ok, some of the puzzles may be a little easy, but that's not what is most important to me. This mod is very enjoyable and I was left at the end of episode 2 badly wanting to know what happened next.

Radruler says
10 Radruler

Jul 30th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome mod - great voice acting, puzzles were diverse and had cool tricks to some of them, story sets up well for the series and was overall really fun to play! :D

Ownernator1197 says
10 Ownernator1197

Jun 18th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Gud

buttfut says
10 buttfut

Jun 4th, 2012 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

awesome storyline good gameplay for portal 1 good textures so 10/10

Community Rating

Average

9.1

251 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.