The story takes place in Russia at the secret plant called "Object E7" or "Black Star" at the same time as the unexpected consequences at Black Mesa. G-Man was planning to organize three incidents of portal opening originally. First one - at Black Mesa Complex. Second one - at Black Star plant. The third place is unfortunately unknown. But thanks to the fact that the cascade resonator at Black Star was out of order, the planned incident didn't take place there. Object E7 is a laboratory complex researching anomalous materials and organisms. Its academic adviser is Dr.Victor Shmurghe. He has connected directly with G-Man. The protagonist is a political prisoner who was moved from a jail to Object E7. His main purpose was to test a prototype of the new protection suit H.E.V.5000. But he could escape during usual testing by chance.

Review RSS Feed XF-Alien says
10 XF-Alien

Jun 22nd, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome!

Nwodatek says
9 Nwodatek

Jun 21st, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Great mod, but the ending could be better...

Qwertyus says
10 Qwertyus

Jun 22nd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I played all mod and I just can say, that for the one-man's work it's perfect! Very interesting plot, very good mapping, great using of new prop-models and graphical effects, amazing using of HL soundtrack. And there are even placed some easter eggs and secret levels! For me it's one of the best HL singleplayer mods, and I know what I'm saying, because I played almost all of them. But this mod I played in one breath! Thanks for the author, it's a great step forward (first his mod was Dopusk31, if someone didn't know).

NATO2000 says
7 NATO2000

Sep 21st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

mod is great,but,some clue were so hard to find out!

and, the end?the end is so *******。。。。。。。

OffyGhost says
10 OffyGhost

Sep 17th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Мод просто охеренный: просторные большие уровни, аккуратный и логичный их дизайн, новые модели\звуки (жаль, не хватает музыки новой), здесь и пасхалки и секретные уровни, приличное время геймплея. Закрываю глаза на то, что не хватает новых диалогов (для проекта такого уровня непозволительно, чтобы весь сюжет был текстов в углу экрана", 10 из 10.

jerrykuld says
2 jerrykuld

May 19th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Great mod! I like it!

VladGuardian says
10 VladGuardian

Mar 20th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Minuses:
1) some locations are made by "copy-paste" method
2) mod is little bit too long (yes, this is minus for me). It could be ~30% shorter.

Pluses:
1) Unique athmosphere
2) It looks like more HL2 mod, rather HL1-mod ;)
3) I'm proud of our russian mappers, keep it up

I'm giving this mod 10/10, despite of minuses.

flippedoutkyrii says
9 flippedoutkyrii

Aug 27th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I've said it many times before and I'll continue to say it until I die. The Russians are gods when it comes to Half-life modding.

The mod is very long and jam-packed with plenty of secret levels and easter eggs, not to mention plenty of action and puzzles.

It drones on after awhile and some levels vary from easy to very hard, but if you need something to do for the weekend, then just give this mod a spin, you'll be in for quite a ride :)

HLWATCHER says
9 HLWATCHER

Jul 11th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is a good mod, a strange but cool mix between Dopusk31 mod some Ispiliatel mod touches also, and a bit of Paranoia mod also.

As any other HL1 russian mod, this feels pretty east europe, is actually interesting how HL1 mods developed into russian or east european environments feels like you are actually in there, i mean in russia not in the weast side at all!, That's actually really cool and i like the whole environment of this mod.

The new weaponery is definitely a superb plus for me and i loved the AK47 and the RPG.

And well, the main shborfalls of this mod came in matter of some void areas where u found too few ennemys and well more xenian ennemys are missed, the hardcore zombie is really cool, but it felt quite repetitive, i'd love to see some normal zombies and vortigaunts. Also some parts are a little bit darkened but overall the lights of the textures are great and is just a well ballance of lights.

Exploring in this mod is esential and is very fun, you will found some "surprises" along the way, please be advise u have to active "noclip" in order to find some of those "surprises" or "little secrets", this mod has.

Overall and in conclussion a great mod you have to PLAY NOW, and well for me it felt like if this would have been the sadly lost Ispiliatel3 mod, also another russian title. ok so go on and play it!

poshgaloo says
8 poshgaloo

Jul 4th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

I liked this one. It had sort of a sucky ending though. But i'm glad that this mod did something different with half life. I even liked the half life 2 model for the crowbar. ^_^

Community Rating

Average

8.5

17 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.