Double Action is about diving, flipping, and sliding your way into 90’s action movie-inspired multiplayer mayhem. The game is completely free (no hats!), runs on Valve’s Source engine, and has been in development for about 3 years.

Review RSS Feed Res1 says
9 Res1

Feb 17th, 2014 3 people agree 0 people don't

I'm kinda... disturbed that there hasn't been a review as of yet. But here's one I guess.

This mod basically decided to bring the fun of games like Max Payne and Stranglehold into the magic of a first person multiplayer shooter and executes this surprisingly perfectly within a limited engine like Source.

Even with the lack of players, when using bots I can have an absolute blast for hours on end just flying around and blowing everything up with doves going everywhere.

Really the only problem I can say about this mod is just the depressing lack of a community, which I really don't understand.

thegregster101 says
10 thegregster101

Apr 8th, 2014 2 people agree 0 people don't

Its just awesome!

Springem says
10 Springem

Feb 18th, 2014 2 people agree 0 people don't

One of the best Source mod ever made, and one of the funniest multiplayer game i've ever played !

The_Black95 says
10 The_Black95

Aug 26th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

like max payne with fun

Omnicr○n says
8 Omnicr○n

Aug 4th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Great game! Having a ton of fun with just messing around shooting bots. haha

Black_Stormy says
10 Black_Stormy

Apr 13th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Divan, shootan, jumpan, splodan. Liked it so much I joined the team. Get on it.

LordIheanacho says
10 LordIheanacho

Apr 13th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

DOUBLE ACTION MOTHER *******!

WOOO!!!

Only-Dave says
6 Only-Dave

Oct 13th, 2014 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

its fun game but the shooting in this game is terrible. i play a lot of shooter and i am pretty good at it, but in this game its so broken the shooting.

jakey1995abc says
10 jakey1995abc

Oct 6th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

10/10 10/10 10/10 10/10 10/10 10/10 10/10 10/10 10/10 10/10 10/10 10/10 10/10 10/10 10/10 10/10 10/10 10/10 10/10 10/10 10/10 10/10 10/10 10/10 10/10 10/10 10/10 10/10 10/10 10/10 10/10 10/10 10/10 10/10 10/10 10/10 10/10 10/10 10/10 10/10 10/10 10/10

ajgamer200013 says
10 ajgamer200013

Aug 23rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Awsome game just a boom there do few backflips and get all the kills.

Community Rating

Average

8.7

36 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.