Double Action is about diving, flipping, and sliding your way into 90’s action movie-inspired multiplayer mayhem. The game is completely free (no hats!), runs on Valve’s Source engine, and has been in development for about 3 years.

Review RSS Feed Res1 says
9 Res1

Feb 17th, 2014 3 people agree 0 people don't

I'm kinda... disturbed that there hasn't been a review as of yet. But here's one I guess.

This mod basically decided to bring the fun of games like Max Payne and Stranglehold into the magic of a first person multiplayer shooter and executes this surprisingly perfectly within a limited engine like Source.

Even with the lack of players, when using bots I can have an absolute blast for hours on end just flying around and blowing everything up with doves going everywhere.

Really the only problem I can say about this mod is just the depressing lack of a community, which I really don't understand.

thegregster101 says
10 thegregster101

Apr 8th, 2014 2 people agree 0 people don't

Its just awesome!

Springem says
10 Springem

Feb 18th, 2014 2 people agree 0 people don't

One of the best Source mod ever made, and one of the funniest multiplayer game i've ever played !

Omnicr○n says
8 Omnicr○n

Aug 4th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Great game! Having a ton of fun with just messing around shooting bots. haha

Black_Stormy says
10 Black_Stormy

Apr 13th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Divan, shootan, jumpan, splodan. Liked it so much I joined the team. Get on it.

LordIheanacho says
10 LordIheanacho

Apr 13th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

DOUBLE ACTION MOTHER *******!

WOOO!!!

The_Black95 says
10 The_Black95

Aug 26th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

like max payne with fun

ajgamer200013 says
10 ajgamer200013

Aug 23rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Awsome game just a boom there do few backflips and get all the kills.

staffcarguy says
10 staffcarguy

Aug 23rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great multiplayer action! Really takes me back to the hl1 mod "The specialist" superb fast action combat, everything slows down so much fractions of of a second feel like forever. Now in its current state it is not without it's flaws being it has little content, fairly bad looking models and such but it came out it's kinda in a beta or alpha or something but it's really good and fun. It bathes itself in simplicity and some times making things more simple is what makes the more addictive games. Now my experience with the specialist the action controls feel a bit wonky but it's really well done though i see people spamming the action button and just flying everywhere but it only helps them a little.

Some of the guns are a bit OP and others a bit under powered as well. If you have a good reaction time and aim you can get kicked out of servers with the under taker like i do lol

I look forward to seeing this mod progress and grow and i'd love to see additional features, maps and etc. I'd really love to see some remakes of classic Specialist maps because those were so amazingly good.

The guns could use more recoil to add some challenge and stop people from being unstoppable and the grenade spam is over the top but in the future hopefully they'll add more balance. I'm hoping to see weapon addons and stuff like they had in TS.

To the development team i say really good job! I can't wait to see this become something more! I wish i was better with my modeling to help out but my skill level is a bit to low to make a difference. Keep the updates comin!

marmalade77 says
4 marmalade77

Aug 21st, 2014 0 people agree 2 people don't

Bare, boring, predictable, run, shoot dead bleh

Community Rating

Average

8.8

31 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.