Divide and Conquer is the biggest Third Age total War submod of all time. Finally released after years of hard work. It contains tons of new factions, units, scripts, 2d and more!

Review RSS Feed Sgt.Price says
10 Sgt.Price

Jan 6th, 2014 4 people agree 0 people don't

This mod has completely changed my outlook on Medieval 2 total war. The map, units, music and factions are all amazing. I think if J.R.R Tolkien liked PC video games, this would be his all time favorite!

Awesome job!

iiP0PP3R says
9 iiP0PP3R

Dec 17th, 2013 6 people agree 2 people don't

Everything was good. But the patches made my game crash everytime i try to open it now.

Edrahil says
10 Edrahil

Jan 27th, 2014 2 people agree 0 people don't

More factions, units, settlements, a bigger map.. A must have expansion for original Third Age Total War.

I can't even remember how countless hours I've spent playing this one.. by far the largest submod I've seen as well.

SebaZ_16 says
10 SebaZ_16

Jan 25th, 2014 2 people agree 0 people don't

The best submod for TATW I've ever seen. Great job and I look forward to the next releases.

Godofwar1 says
10 Godofwar1

Dec 24th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

It's brilliant with all the new and different factions and with the massive campaign map.
This stopped from playing rome 2 because you can properly see the combat on this game and see the fighting unfold in the battle.
This mod is apocalyptically good!!!!!!!!!!

skibadaa says
10 skibadaa

Jul 26th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This mod is fantastic. An exellent expansion on the original 3rd age mod that provides endless replay value and that in-depth LOTR strategy that nobody else comes close to.
I was a fan of the official "battle for middle earth" games by EA, I enjoyed them alot. This mod is everything that those games should have been and more. The Medieval engine gives you the scale and complexity that has been lacking in all other LOTR strategy titles.
On the current version I have had an almost 100% bug free experience as well, and that is why this gets a 10. Medieval 2 wasn't a bug free experience even after patching.
5 star work gentlemen, bravo :)

SudoKnight says
10 SudoKnight

Apr 27th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The best submod for Third Age Ive ever seen, it really brings life to Middle Earth. The turn time is quick, the AI has well balanced armies and the number of nations makes it harder for one faction to become a giant.

EmperorKongming says
10 EmperorKongming

Apr 2nd, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

CA sucks at making new TW games so I saw this and said, Wow I love LOTR why not try this out and guess what CA could never have built a game like this! The best LOTR mod EVER!

ElfFriend says
10 ElfFriend

Mar 16th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I sunk hours upon hours into this mod. Highly recommend getting this mod!

Explov3r says
10 Explov3r

Mar 16th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Best mod for Total War Rome.

Community Rating

Average

9.5

137 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.