The hallmark of The Hell is a very serious approach to development. First and foremost, it is concentrated on getting rid of all the initial bugs of Diablo & Hellfire. It also raises challenge considerably, gives much more variety (monsters, items, spells, boss monsters, unique items, item & environment colors), improves overall difficulty balance of the game, improves monster AI, introduces new character animations, increases replay value and gives full support for Multiplayer experience. It is the HARDEST of Diablo Hellfire mods. Nowadays version is fully functional, has many bugs of original game fixed, is running smooth, and on average is working way better than original game. The amount of changes is tremendous (trust me), part of them are available in Changes Log file inside the game archive.

Review RSS Feed X4VI3R says
10 X4VI3R

Dec 1st, 2010 7 people agree 0 people don't

After all these years of continuous development, it's hard not to think that this is in fact the best Diablo mod ever to be made.
And, surprisingly, it still has a lot to offer.

halyava says
10 halyava

Dec 9th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Спасибо за мод))

Stroth_TS says
10 Stroth_TS

Aug 25th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This mod is THE BEST mod for Diablo 1. Makes the atmosphere more of what is could've been in 1996. Balenced difficulty, bug fixes, it has it all! You gotta try it out if you haven't!

Pablo-- says
10 Pablo--

Jun 17th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I finally downloaded it! Including the Music Expansion of course. I installed it into my Hellfire's root folder and everything went well. Then I turned on the game (It was on WIN7 so I had to use the color fixes) and I hear a nice new music. The picture on the menu also was good! Ok, I went to start a new game. I took Gladiator since he was new in this mod. It would be better if he would have completely new look. I played the game and it was fantastic! No bugs, No errors, no nothing! Bugfixes, the darkened atmosphere of the game, new objects, armor, weapons and that feeling that you are never safe! That's what's Diablo should have in the first place! And that's why this mod receives 10!

DoubtFuLMind says
10 DoubtFuLMind

Dec 28th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

The Hell

qualakon says
10 qualakon

May 7th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

It really is a great mod, pushing the limits of the original Diablo and Hellfire games. Thanks for such enjoyment.

EricBoyce1 says
9 EricBoyce1

May 6th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

cool like fire n ice...

Araval says
10 Araval

Feb 3rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome!

Schopenhauer says
10 Schopenhauer

Dec 8th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Just a great improvment of this old classic

Valherran says
9 Valherran

May 18th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Best MOD out there for Diablo 1! The only thing it lacks is a run feature, hopefuly the next project will include it next time! I give it a 9.5. :-)

Community Rating

Average

9

57 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.