Deliverance is a free single-player expansion pack for Sierra's Half-Life. In Deliverance you reprise your role as Gordon Freeman in a story set after the end of Half-Life. Voted #8 in the Top Ten Half-Life Add-ons by PC Gamer magazine in May 2000.

RSS feed supercapo999 says
8 supercapo999

Oct 2nd, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

The mod just starts being badass with that huge car explosion...
A nice,fun and challenging addition. I mean seriously, this guy made escorting/protecting scientists actually FUN!, the last bit at the portal was the best part, it was hard at parts but not to the point of being frustating and that´s a good thing, however, there were some scientist freezes here and there but nothing to be worried about. It´s gotta be one of the best mods i played and i´m really looking forward to a sequel (if there is gonna be any)

VladGuardian says
2 VladGuardian

Mar 27th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

2/10 for ********* hard portal way of walkthrough......

Buddyconnor331 says
10 Buddyconnor331

Aug 15th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Nice really nice. Take place if you don't accept the Gmans offer. Great gamplay and mapping. Escort scientists has never been so fun. There are also choices. New animations and has a easter egg to a well known enemy cut from Half Life. If your a half life fan get it I have nothing to complain about.


Oct 6th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

After Half-Life ended with Gordon Freeman being put in Stasis, Many modders wanted to continue the original story. Delieverance was one of those mod that did it right.

Delieverance follows where the story seemingly stopped, But instead in the mod.. Gordon Freeman is on the move to teach a lesson to the Gman.

The mod can get very hard at times because there is an empasses on Protecting and escorting scientists, and getting past areas while in stealth.. Still this makes the mod exciting.

As with many of the original story mods, The base Half-Life weapons are around for use (or the HD pack weapons) but some weapons only are gotten later in the mod.

Weperlol says
9 Weperlol

Sep 8th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

A sweet classic. this mod is still as good as I remember, good mapping, good story, 2 endings not many mods do that :P, great cut-scenes can challenging at times especially on the first ending :D

A must play.


Aug 19th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

A very good mod indeed, one of the best I have played. It is incredibly well-designed, and the idea for two separate endings is something great which I have not seen in a mod before.

A couple of minor annoyances throughout was that the constant reliance on keeping two scientists alive became frustrating after a while, and I also found the AI's path-finding untrustworthy at times.

But on the whole, a very excellent mod. Definitely sets the standard for mods made everywhere.

ezekielmsoriano says
10 ezekielmsoriano

Feb 5th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nice work on this

mystery8 says
10 mystery8

Aug 10th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very well done. I played this way back when it came out.

Qwertyus says
10 Qwertyus

Feb 3rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Don't lose your chance to play such a great mod!

Joebama says
8 Joebama

Jan 3rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

A lot of fun to play with it's combat sequences and it's two different endings giving it some replay value!

An eight.

Community Rating



31 votes submitted.

You Say


Ratings closed.