De Bello Mundi is a modification of Medieval Total War that carries the game in the classical era from 240 BC to 117 AD

Review RSS Feed stalkerlover says
10 stalkerlover

Nov 24th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

The mod id great, with beautiful units and areas. I like so much Rome Total War and have the feeling that Medieval TW game needed also the antiquity period. Thanks a lot for this, and keep up the good work.

satcha says
9 satcha

Sep 25th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Doy esta calificacion ¿porque?,porque hay mucho que mejorar en el mod como las texturas de las unidades ej: unidades de macedonia y escudos en unidades espartanas,uniformes macedonios en soldados espartanos tratar de ser mas historicos tanto en los mapas como en las unidades.los romanos son unidades hermosas nada que decir solamente tratar de poner mas :).
otro problema los estados griegos como rebeldes tratar de solucionar eso por favor, para asi correr la vos de este hermoso mod y decir con orgullo que este mod es grande entre los grandes, poner mas animacion de batalla, mas unidades historicas etc... dejo en su criterio esto, y al leer esto se que te interesas en este mod y te mando un saludo
ATTE.Satcha

christianluna says
9 christianluna

Dec 22nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great mod, really enjoyed playing it the only down side was sometimes the IA acted wired but overall a nice mod. I recomend it to every total war fan especially if you like rome I.

aldodf says
9 aldodf

Dec 20th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

La migliore mod per questo gioco,rispetto per i modders italiani,forza italiaaaa :D

david_crocante says
10 david_crocante

Sep 4th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Beautiful units, handsome map and environment. No crashes.

m27 says
10 m27

Aug 14th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I've been waiting for a mod like this for Med2.

dotred108 says
10 dotred108

Jul 31st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

great

Black|Knight says
10 Black|Knight

Jul 23rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is so AWESOME! The units look so good,and while I was playing the campaign I felt like I was playing Rome total war.Keep up the godlike work!

Synthoras says
3 Synthoras

Sep 10th, 2013 1 person agrees 2 people don't

Well I don't like the balancing ...

The romans are too strong.

I mean the roman Legion were good , but they weren't that good.
They were normal trained soldiers with a good equipment and not elite soldiers.

Also Phalanx troops ,they are far too weak from the front:
1.Only two rows of pikes,a real phalanx had AT LEAST 3 usually 5...
2.Polybius about the makedonian phalanx:

"The result of this will be that each Roman soldier will face two of the front rank of a phalanx, so that he has to encounter and fight against ten spears, which one man cannot find time even to cut away, when once the two lines are engaged, nor force his way through easily---seeing that the Roman front ranks are not supported by the rear ranks, either by way of adding weight to their charge, or vigor to the use of their swords. Therefore, it may readily be understood that, as I said before, it is impossible to confront a charge of the phalanx, so long as it retains its proper formation and strength."

An Ingame Roman legionary cohorts can defeat even a elite phalanxefrom the front with minimal losses....

And again Plutarch:
"For these endeavoured to cut the spears asunder with their swords, or to beat them back with their shields, or put them by with their hands; and, on the other side, the Macedonians held their long sarissas in both hands, and pierced those that came in their way quite through their armour, no shield or corslet being able to resist the force of that weapon. The Pelignians and Marrucinians were thrown headlong to the ground, having without consideration, with mere animal fury, rushed upon a certain death. Their first ranks being slain, those that were behind were forced to give back; it cannot be said they fled, but they retreated towards Mount Olocrus."


boka22 says
10 boka22

Oct 4th, 2014

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.3

32 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.