The Dark Angels stand first amongst the Space Marine Chapters, as they have done since their very inception as the I Legion. They are a proud Chapter, with traditions and rituals that date back to the earliest days of the Imperium of Man.

Review RSS Feed moddlord1 says
10 moddlord1

Sep 26th, 2013 5 people agree 0 people don't

this is a great mod!

Lord_Cylarne says
10 Lord_Cylarne

Sep 29th, 2013 4 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

I'd honestly have to say I was very impressed with this new faction.

10/10 Race dynamics/uniqueness

9/10 Gameplay

9/10 Replayability

10/10 Learning Curve

10/10 Balance

10/10 Tactics

2/0 (extra points) sounds and voice acting

1/0 (extra point) polished and looks finalized.

10/10 AI

9/10 Graphics/animations

Worth the download? 10/10

This mod really gets your attention from beginning to the end. It is easy to play with the race and the sounds.... THE SOUNDS are incredible. The new music, the voice acting, uggghhh..... immersion through the roof! The race seems balanced as well, the content is incredible and the amount of Terminators to field is fantastic!

If I were to complain about anything, small as it may be, it would be the lack of turrets and mine fields, and the fact that scouts are put on melee stance... NUH UH. Because without base defenses, like Dark Eldar and Tau... you gotta really make your squads a force to rekon with and a defensive playstyle faction at the same time. Otherwise with the scouts, I understand that they got their melee daggers showing, but they are meant for ranged attacks because of their upgrades. It just gets slightly annoying to make Scouts and set their assault stance to ranged stance each time. Sniper Rifles especially would be useless.

Other than that, this mod deserves that 10. I can't think of anything wrong with it besides those two things mentioned. I understand how to play the race very quickly, I love the choices of tier 2s, and I especially love the Terminators and bikes. Thunderhawk as well and MANY special characters. Did I mention sound? :p

Some models do glitch in animation, though, but that is it. :)

Army painter was also fun to go into.

Amazing job on some of the FXes, too.

Loved the quality of this mod.

Loved the sounds.

Loved the finished feel.

Excellent. Do this for every mod and consider this a GEM. :D

Sakura Matou says
10 Sakura Matou

Oct 23rd, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Sakura's Ultra Mega Delayed Dark Angels mod review!

Well I finally got around to reviewing this even though I said I would ages ago *whistles* But Sempai has kept me busy as of late so here it is!

Balance. 10/10 This race Mod is built around Vanilla balance with Vanilla Gameplay in mind. It works well and seems to co exist with the other Vanilla races as well perfectly fine.

Modeling, effects, art etc. 10/10. Well done models as usual, with seemless movements and flawless shadowing. It was quite Impressive, one gripe I did had was that sometimes the bolters looked as if the muzzle flash was to far back, but hardly noticeable over all and not a big deal. The banners and colors are very authentic and was quite pleased.

AI. The Ai seems to work well and I have noticed it behaves much like the vanilla races. It does what it is meant to do. Since this isn't a huge mod and the AI works fine with no flaws I will not give it a numbered rating as this mod is not a total overhaul.

Bugs glitches, etc. 10/10 Not much game breaking bugs or glitches I saw. besides the usual engine issues that may arise like screen tearing, or bad shadowing and lighting..but that isn't the mod's fault.

Content. 10/10 Although I am not usually a fan of race mods, I find this teams work very good. If you always wanted to play the Dark Angels you won't be disappointed. It seems very authentic to the Codex and lore from GW and had a blast playing my favorite Space Marine Chapter. ((although not a big fan of marines lol))

Support and future. 10/10 This mod has accomplished what it was set to do so I don't think you will see add-ons to it so to speak. Although Patches will be likely I am sure for bugs when discovered, it is also possible to add this mod into other mods with a little work but I would not advise it unless you know what you are doing. In the future I am quite sure the team will release another race mod in time but they take their time on it because they belive in quality :)

Bye-bye

BloodyVomit says
10 BloodyVomit

Sep 27th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Excellent as always!

Luntek says
10 Luntek

Sep 27th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Great mod! Awesome music, stunning voices, beautiful icons and taskbar... And the mighty Dark Angels!!! Thank you :)

nasorog says
10 nasorog

Sep 27th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

awesome one

tacodaninja says
10 tacodaninja

Sep 26th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

I love the dark angles and this mod is everything i wanted :D

Commissar_Delta says
9 Commissar_Delta

Oct 7th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The only thing that would make this mod better is if the Dark Angels were playable in the campaign

Oaks says
9 Oaks

Jul 11th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Monastic knights, real baddasses on bikes(Ravenwing)
In the presence of Thunderhawk, Supreme Grand master Azrael and many many others.
Unique chapter, amazingly high quality made.
Shortly said, must have.

siege728 says
9 siege728

Jun 16th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

this is a very fun mod, but isn't perfect, fun play 10\10 for: voice acting, design, character design, team color I would put a 10 if they allowed heroes to come back if they fall, because one slight mistake might lose you your epic heroe forever

Community Rating

Average

9.7

25 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.