You wake up in a forest without knowing why. You are injured and it's cold outside so you decide to go into a mansion nearby. You recognize the house for some reason but you can't tell if it's from a dream or memories.

Review RSS Feed HumiliatioN says
6 HumiliatioN

Jan 2nd, 2013 5 people agree 1 person doesn't

It was pretty good, liked the atmosphere, but what I hate was darkness almost always, really few places was bright ones.

Positives:

- Story understable
- Scares
- No sound monsters
- Couple nice puzzles

Negatives:

- Lack of original puzzles
- Nothing amazed mapping just average
- Repetitive and sometimes pretty boring

Overall it's simple, average custom story.

Kirbypwnage says
9 Kirbypwnage

Mar 17th, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

A nice story, which does not need tons of notes to understand it, plus some cool puzzles. And the monsters are well implemented. The fact that all monsters are silent, and does not reveal themselves with obvious music, makes it much better when it comes to atmosphere. A fun fact though, is that I did not meet a single monster, except the water lurker, which you are supposed to encounter anyways. But the knowledge that a monster could be right outside the door gives a much better Amnesia feeling.

Though, the story isn't perfect. Because if it was, I would have given this 10/10. Like I think the story is a tad too dark. Yes, this is Amnesia, so this is really not a big issue, as Amnesia is a dark game. But I found it hard to see in some places, as the story had few tinderboxes and oil. The creator said at the beginning that it would be little of light sources, so this is no minus, but in my opinion, I think a few lamps could have been lit from the start, just to give a little more light, at least in the cave at the end and the area with the water lurker. Also, about the water lurker, I had a small issue on that one, as the water was too high. i could not jump on most of the boxes, only the small ones and the barrels. The last small issue is that it could've been a bit longer.But that only proves that the story was good, since I want more of it. :3

Might be annoying to know that the only issues are that, but it is very close to 10/10, no ******** monster placements or puzzles that are not given a tip for what to do. Neither does it feel boring.

Also, an extra plus for making me **** my pants and laugh at the same time when the dead grunt peeked out from the corner. I literally stood there for 10 second, wondering if I should dare come closer, while at the same time laughing.

I'll gladly give this 9/10 in total!

thoumi96 says
9 thoumi96

May 4th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great Custom Story!

Positives:

-Story was great 8/10
-Scares (especially one in the cellar... damn i got scared) 9/10
-ending choices (best is the "greedy" in my opinion... i was like "wth?" the others were not that great
-Silent grunt... that really was a good idea! it made the mod lot more scarier
-a few great puzzels

Negatives:

-Mapping wasn't that great 5/10
-Monster spawns (almost every time you pick up an item monster spawns)
-Some puzzles weren't that great, the four buttons for example

Great Custom story when it comes to scares, atomsphere, story, and not knowing are you safe or are you screwed.

9/10 definitely

Keep Up The Good Work!

TheScratchOfLP says
10 TheScratchOfLP

Feb 8th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

This is a really awesome story!

The Statue with the skull on it scared the f**** **** directly out of my ***. I screamed! Pls tell me how you come to this idea :0
Dont do things like this again :)

It confused me to find all levers (no oil left)

Then when i entered the cellar...
Omg that atmosphere. I didnt want to go on

I always knew that that grunt could always appear and you dont be able to hear it. Then the dust on the one door. These small detail makes an great atmosphere.

All in all great custom story. I will use your lovely no-sound grunt for my next custom story. Maybe people will have fun with them. About the story... sorry but im not very interested in it. The gameplay must be good for me.

10/10 Scary

MatsSoevik says
8 MatsSoevik

Dec 2nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Wonderful mapping, Decent puzzles and good dark atmosphere. The story was also okay but would be a bonus with voice acting. Even though it was abit short the story was interesting. Did not like the random water monster there what was the reason and purpose of it? Overall it was a well made story.




8.5/10 Superb!

ItalyInsanity says
10 ItalyInsanity

Jul 11th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

*quiet Voice I Love Amensia

SovietMentality says
6 SovietMentality

Apr 10th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Removing the music from the monster actually made it more calming and less scary, serious alerting music is what makes the monsters scarier. and I never enjoy maps where nearly all rooms are pitch black, it give me a headache.

TimeSpectre says
7 TimeSpectre

Mar 20th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nice atmospheric scares, story and puzzle..
But i hate it when i must find rare oil that gives me head irritation..
And some levels were pretty boring...

TheAmnesiaLover says
10 TheAmnesiaLover

Mar 16th, 2013 0 people agree 2 people don't

One of the scariest amnesia stories I have ever played! It's so scary to not know if the monster is gone or not. And the darkness... the pure darkness! Well done!

sarahholmwood says
10 sarahholmwood

Jan 21st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very original custom and quests... awesome. Though I'm having problems finding the last button >.<

Community Rating

Average

8.3

58 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.