Curse Episodes is a Half-Life 2 single player total conversion : a mix of physics based combat, puzzles and exploration. In the first episode you can explore an egyptian necropolis and kill mummies, monsters with a morning star.

Review RSS Feed wraithenn says
10 wraithenn

Jan 14th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This mod is one of the Rare mods where I can see such potential and such detail. I can clearly see that the people who worked on this actually used their time and put in a lot of effort. The Idea is excellent, all it needs now is continuity and story. I recommend the Devs to come back and take their time to finish the mod this year. I assure them that they will make the top 5 MOTY if they take their time to work hard and to release more. Why this mod can be dead is beyond me because it's really something new, not a shooter but focus on Egyptian magic? Brilliant Concept. Wish you luck, devs.

Noxian says
8 Noxian

Jan 30th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

CURSE. Saying not really much about the mod so I checked it out.
First i was really sceptic. Egypt.. mummies and duh.. the fighting system really needs some fine touch, but if you overlook those little mistakes its a great mod with potential. The puzzles are good and the mod design is something like the best what I've seen so far. Great textures. Great models. Great effects. etc.. etc... One of the best TC's I've seen so far.
Keep working on this please. :D

Phantron says
10 Phantron

Jan 8th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Short, but amazing.

ChocolateGiddyUpp says
8 ChocolateGiddyUpp

Jun 21st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Fun, but is this dead now?

Dr.MiddleFinger101 says
9 Dr.MiddleFinger101

May 16th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game started to remind me Doom, this mod has some classic first person shooter elements like Finding keys, exploring and no story, just going somewhere and killing enemies.
Only a bad thing for this mod that this is too short for gameplay.

carruthers43 says
7 carruthers43

Mar 16th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Really nice graphics, amazing job on the environments, and also the control system is very unique. however I just didn't enjoy it that much. I was wandering through without really thinking, and I wasn't sucked in as there is no story element. I realise there is not meant to be a story but as someone mentioned, it is all 'stand on a red slab to open red door' etc etc. I don't want to be too critical, it is a free mod after all - I hope this is taken as it's meant to be - constructive criticism.

wedjeus says
6 wedjeus

Jan 13th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

original design ! puzzles based on doom concept : yellow, blue and red keys.
Gameplay not very intuitive, especially in fights.
No story, just exploring, finding keys, opeing doors, and teleport next level... not very exciting gameplay !
You can give it a try, but it's not one of the best mods;
nice work on creatures, though.

maxdin97 says
9 maxdin97

Nov 25th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Just awesome.

xXdraky says
8 xXdraky

Sep 2nd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Fantastic puzzle/adventure mod. Great environments, good pacing, and unique design. My main issue was with the combat system as it felt wonky and broken. A first person hack and slash combat system like that of Oblivion would have made it much better. Moreover, it was too short and should have been made to last at least an hour. Despite this, great mod, and I hope you continue development and take my criticism into consideration. Honestly, add a host of new enemies, bosses, missions, environments, and varied puzzles, and this could easily be one of the best Half Life 2 mods. Overall rating: 8.3/10

Dim-Dantist says
10 Dim-Dantist

Apr 1st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

cool!

Community Rating

Average

8.6

497 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.