The City Life RPG is an on-line RPG built on the Armed Assault engine offering an on-line community for you to enjoy.

Review RSS Feed dustave says
1 dustave

Mar 27th, 2012 18 people agree 9 people don't

It is an excellent mod. Very playable but the blatant admin abuse and favoritism got me banned. If you so much as speak against an admin or question their abuse it is an instant ban with the reason that you dont care about the server or its players. Other than that the mod is good but the administration is terrible.

BlueberryNL says
1 BlueberryNL

Feb 27th, 2012 23 people agree 15 people don't

Here's my experience, posting this on their forum got me perm banned:

I noticed a store to buy things, and thought to myself "Well this will help me get my character setup quicker aswell as help the server, and everything looks great so far so why not?". Nowhere on the donation site it said anything like "There is a chance that for whatever reason you may be unable to use the items you bought". I did my purchase of an AlphA Romeo and 4k (total was 9 pounds).

I was unpleasantly surprised to find out that during the drivers license test, lag and FPS issues would cause my car to drive very slow, i failed. After trying another 9 times i came to realise it was not my fault but something technical going wrong: My time would run out even before i'd drive into the town at the end of the route and had been doing so all along.

This means i spent 4 pounds on dealing with a broken game mechanic, still left unable to use the other 5 pounds i invested: my car. I decided to post about this as it was quite a serious issue, and even came up with ideas to improve the role play experience too. The community leader's reaction to this was something like "So the rest of the people who got their test done were hackers, right?" clearly expressing his disinterest in even acknowledging the problem, let alone fixing it. My thread gets deleted and problem gets ignored.

My money is wasted on items i can not use and a community who's officials and some members turn their back or even get straight up offensive when i am in need of help, or put question marks next to the things actually going on. Not a single person has expressed any form of compassion. I've even been threatened with bans in answer to mentioning the possibility of taking this up with paypal.

I feel misled, fooled and since no one in the community seems to be willing whatsoever to even acknowledge how wrong this all, is i'm affraid i'm left no choice but to rely on Paypal.

Enthousiasm and donating get punished.

cdawg85 says
1 cdawg85

Jun 27th, 2013 8 people agree 3 people don't

after playing for a month i decided to get a friend on here to help me out...he signed up and was waiting validation and one day i was at his house and he wanted to see what the site was like...so i logged into my account from his house to show him the features....later that night i was sitting in teamspeak just watching videos and next thing i was banned...admins banned me for duplicate accounts and would not even give me a chance to prove to them the real story...they think they know it all best of luck to whoever attempts to get on there ohh and by the way if you read the rules theres nothing in there that says you can't login to your account from a friends house...it just says no duplicate accounts which was not the case for me...nice mod but poor admins

=UBG=Badoosh says
1 =UBG=Badoosh

May 20th, 2013 9 people agree 4 people don't

Absolutely terrible community. Admins are crap and ban you for anything and everything. If you donate they take your donation perks and then ban you. They steal your money and resources. The mod is good but its run by people that steal your money and ban you if you question it. I personally have reported the creators to the IC3 and FBI cyber crime unit. Because what they are doing is illegal in nature and know it but still continue to take peoples money then make it so they can't play. Wouldn't be fare if you bought a copy of Call of Duty and the company banned you off the bat now would it? That is what CityLife creators are doing.

GhostHound says
1 GhostHound

Jan 14th, 2014 4 people agree 0 people don't

I look at videos of CityLife, I look at promising pictures and features so I think to myself(even though I'm more of a RP person, not a RPG one) that I'd give it a shot to see if it's actually good.

I download all the required things, make an appeal for a interview on the forums. In a few days I want to check the forums to see if I'm accepted for an interview. Surprise ************, you're banned. So I decide to have a go at their facebook page, asking why I was banned. The admin told me I was banned for "providing false information" or something along those lines. Further investigation revealed that I had put my date of birth off one year. I'm 18 and I put my age as 19.

Now my question is: HOW IN THE HELL DO YOU HAVE A COMMUNITY WHEN YOU GET BANNED FOR SOMETHING LIKE THAT?! It's just one god damn year! What the hell!

Unless you are very, very, very careful about what you put your details as, you are going to get banned and nobody will care. The mod looks so promising, but this whole business of getting banned over the slightest detail is outright retarded.

Meatpaste says
1 Meatpaste

Oct 30th, 2013 4 people agree 0 people don't

The admin are extremely rude.

Enaver says
1 Enaver

Jun 7th, 2012 11 people agree 6 people don't

I advise everyone to avoid this mod.

I was excited to play this mod after all the hassle of downloading, doing a interview and reading up on the rules loads.

Unfortunately there is a horrible amount of admin abuse on this mod. All admins I have came across have been sarcastic and rude towards me. They are not welcoming to new players at all.

I got banned for being on Teamspeak when the servers went down. I put in a unban request and just got a sarcastic and rude reply back. Not worth the hassle and I refuse to play with people who are so rude.

DitchDiver says
1 DitchDiver

Jan 29th, 2014 3 people agree 0 people don't

Absolutely terrible mod and community! They will ban you, take your money and restrict your access forever!

AssuredPond says
10 AssuredPond

Nov 15th, 2012 8 people agree 5 people don't

The mod is very enjoyable, I took notice that no one enjoyed the admin team but you must understand that if you don't break the rules then they won't use the ban-hammer.

The mod is built to make it players have fun and include multiple jobs including but not limited to, taxi driver, bus driver, Repairman, and Repo man. It also has hunger and thirst levels to add to the realism of the game as well.

At the end of the day the mod is fun and is worth checking out.

RedLight1 says
1 RedLight1

Mar 7th, 2012 10 people agree 7 people don't

Admins are wankers.

Community Rating

Average

6.4

125 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.