The City Life RPG is an on-line RPG built on the Armed Assault engine offering an on-line community for you to enjoy.

Review RSS Feed AssuredPond says
10 AssuredPond

Nov 15th, 2012 14 people agree 5 people don't

The mod is very enjoyable, I took notice that no one enjoyed the admin team but you must understand that if you don't break the rules then they won't use the ban-hammer.

The mod is built to make it players have fun and include multiple jobs including but not limited to, taxi driver, bus driver, Repairman, and Repo man. It also has hunger and thirst levels to add to the realism of the game as well.

At the end of the day the mod is fun and is worth checking out.

Saget says
10 Saget

Apr 2nd, 2011 12 people agree 5 people don't

Best mod for ArmA 2!!!!!! nothing can beat it in terms of impersion!

akaVEGAS says
9 akaVEGAS

Mar 5th, 2015 5 people agree 0 people don't

Great mod. Have met many great ppl that I interact with outside the game. The admin are good, fair people. They care about this mod, and do a great job. If you are serious about becoming apart of a community, are mature, and responsible you will fit in well. All they ask is that you read the rules, and abide by them. If you are a turd and just want to cause trouble, you probably want to look elsewhere.

Brizo says
10 Brizo

Feb 19th, 2015 5 people agree 0 people don't

I have been apart of the mod nearing 2 years now. I've been very unfortunate to not have came across prior to the time I did. The admins are top notch, the players - equally brilliant. The admins are not biased in any sort of way allowing a free flowing game (which I've witnessed first hand.). The players, majority if not all are very VERY good at role playing. Even the minor things are role played - Not roleplaying at all? Expect to be removed from the Community.

The community is based on trust. If there's no trust, then what's the point? It's a close community, everyone begins to get to know each other and from all the videos that you have most likely saw on this page and Youtube, you can expect that sort of great role-play and experience on a daily basis.

You wanted to join the Police Force? Sure go ahead! They're always looking for a bit more manpower.
How about the Medical Technicians? Yep, definitely. Everyone is always getting hurt, and we sure do need a bit safety.
Drug Lord? Why not. We need a larger economy!
Development Team? Yes! If you have experience and knowledge, you'll be put to the test.
Ideas? Definitely. Place them on our tracker and you can watch the progress if your idea is going to be implemented!

Such a perfect community. I'm glad i've spent so much time here, and this time is not wasted.

taikoo says
10 taikoo

Jan 21st, 2015 5 people agree 0 people don't

I have been a part of this mod for over 2 and a half years and here's what I have to say about it:

If you want a mod where you can RP with some of the finest RPers across the globe then here it is. Having had experience operating in all 3 factions of the mod (CIV, EMT, CLPD) I can say with 100% certainty that there is something for everyone at City life who wants to actually play the role.

A word to the wise though... as with every proper RP community there are rules, they are there for a reason, if you don't follow them you can mess things up for everyone. The admins are fair and don't just ban people without good reason so if you want to go somewhere to troll and be generally disruptive... go play Battlefield or DayZ but if you actually care about community based RP then come on in.

tweeter7483 says
10 tweeter7483

Jan 21st, 2015 5 people agree 0 people don't

Best adminstration team i've seen on arma server and community to me City life is the best damn cracker i ever ate.

airstep says
10 airstep

Dec 10th, 2014 5 people agree 0 people don't

A great Mod. You start out as a civ with thousands of options of play styles. later you can apply to join PD or EMT services which expands more game play options.

While i can't agree with every admin decision they have kept the level of quality high on the server.

StrickenAza34 says
10 StrickenAza34

Dec 10th, 2014 5 people agree 0 people don't

Been playing this mod for over 2 years, 2 great years. The people I have played with, played with, and grown with, are worth every second of the interview process, it helps weed out the people you see below whining that they were banned for "no reason" The rules are simple, they are given to you many times during your stay, and if you can't follow them, why bother trying to ruin others enjoyment?

Hillbilly34221 says
10 Hillbilly34221

Dec 9th, 2014 5 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome admin and staff. Ton's of RP opportunities on the server I am addicted to it and the members of the community. If you can follow rules and not act like a ******* you will do fine on this server.

Bazooka301 says
10 Bazooka301

Mar 28th, 2011 22 people agree 15 people don't

Great Mod been playing it over a year now.

Community Rating

Average

6.7

162 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.