Chemical Existence is a Total Conversion type of mod, singleplayer. It is pretty old, so the cutscenes are that greatly graphic wise, but it is So-So. Completley different weapons, so it can be fun. Evilghoul :devil: And if you have any interest in joining my clans for DPB or Cstrike, email me at THERE IS NO EMAIL BUT THERE IS FAQ AND HELP ON THE SITE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review RSS Feed TheUnbeholden says
5 TheUnbeholden

Nov 29th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

The mod is rusty, very rusty. Pistol takes 2 headshots to kill, the enemies with pistols don't drop them, and some sounds are terrible like explosions and the uzi firing sound, sounds like bullets hitting metal.. which sounds just wrong when firing it from a distance.
The level design is mostly bare open spaces, with blocky textures... and felt rather random. I would have so preferred if the mod stayed in the urban type of places because it was so short lived.
But the characters look good (and most of the punks are quite beefy but thats ok).
It had some voice acting which I liked.
The storyline was basic but the level design felt like it let the mod down.

Qwertyus says
9 Qwertyus

Feb 20th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I like this story!

poshgaloo says
1 poshgaloo

Aug 25th, 2012 0 people agree 2 people don't

Well it doesn't even run. Only the training level does. From what i saw of the training level, this mod just felt like utter punishment.:(

flippedoutkyrii says
4 flippedoutkyrii

Jun 7th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Among the oddest mods I've ever played. Getting it to work on steam was a pain since the controls had to be changed through the config file, otherwise, remapping them in the options menu would freeze me in place permanently.

But this was also one of the grossest mods I've ever played, I didn't need to walk down a hallway with some fat mans genitals spread across the floor, ceiling and walls.

What was the point of that section?

Just left me with a very bad taste in my mouth as I tried my best to enjoy the mod.

However, the mod itself is very unbalanced, difficult and buggy, not to mention the in-game models are hideously done and couldn't be more out of place.

I can see a lot of work was put into this, but in this state, it's not worth trying :(

phipe says
4 phipe

Jun 5th, 2014

No review provided

Night_Hunter says
8 Night_Hunter

Jul 16th, 2013

No review provided

JOHNPAPI says
10 JOHNPAPI

Jan 22nd, 2013

No review provided

Nwodatek says
6 Nwodatek

Nov 17th, 2012

No review provided

stampp says
8 stampp

Jul 15th, 2012

No review provided

OsirisGodoftheDead says
9 OsirisGodoftheDead

Jun 22nd, 2012

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

7.6

34 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.