You awaken in a strange mansion.. how do you got there, and who is writing the strange letters you are finding?

Review RSS Feed ☣Kaernk☣ says
6 ☣Kaernk☣

Oct 25th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Positives:

- Some nice ideas
- Pretty good design (not as good as promised though)
- A few scary moments

Negatives:

- Cliche story line
- No jumpscares? So what was the flying naked guy doing in the closet?
- Low challange
- The "not jumpscare" in the closet made the whole room glitch to hell

Conclusion:

It's an okay story, but not as good as the author promised.
Some of the ideas are very nice and some parts scared me, but in whole, the story can be improved.

6/10 - Decent

CelebrateMoon says
7 CelebrateMoon

Mar 27th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Good CS! It would of been better though with a story. :) That's all I have to say! And there wasn't very many moments where it felt necessary to go into rooms. Other than that, story worth a 7/10. :)

Taylor122002 says
8 Taylor122002

Nov 19th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Music: 9/10
Just simply because I think you used Penumbra music in this throughout the beginning of the story, which is a major plus to me! I could be wrong though. You actually used music and sounds unlike other stories where there is no music or sounds at all. You used variety, ranging from different games (I think..) to not using the same soundtrack through the whole story.

Story: 5/10
The story was like most stories. You're tapped in a house and you need to escape. Only to captured yet again.

Lighting: 8.6/10
Excellent lighting, however, it was very light in some places. To be more specific, near the end when you get captured.

Scares: 7.8/10
The scares were OK. The "jumpscare" was rather funny. I wasn't paying attention when the naked guy flew from the closet, and when I turned around, it was glitched in a wall. That was pretty funny. I like the monsters and it just wasn't all Grunts. Bonus points!

Puzzles: 5.9/10
Not too much for puzzles, just a bunch of key puzzles with pulling some levers and avoiding monsters. That's the gist/jist of it.

Atmosphere: 7/10
It was nice. Although, I'd add some particles for extra effect. Like I said previously, the lighting was great and it helped the atmosphere nicely.

Overall: 8.9/10
I really liked what you did with this story. It also wasn't one of those stories that just seemed to drag on unlike other stories where its naked guy after naked guy, monster after monster, and well, you get the idea.
I liked the music, puzzles were easy, scares and atmosphere were nice and the lighting was great. I'd change the story though so its not "I'm stuck in a house. Help." type of story. Nonetheless, it was a fairly good story and I'm looking forward for more of your content.

cryptid85 says
9 cryptid85

Nov 1st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

NO horrible voice acting,
FAIR challenge,
GOOD OST chosen from TDD,
NO OVERUSE of monsters
VARIETY of monsters,
and is very re-playable.

Humeba says
10 Humeba

May 28th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Dang, that was brutal! Hope to see more like this.

adise says
10 adise

Apr 14th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

great mod

MattyJacko94 says
8 MattyJacko94

Nov 5th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Really liked this custom story - played through nicely and the story actually flowed through unlike other custom stories. One point that did annoy me though was the water section - i felt that there weren't enough blocks to stand on which didn't move!

Other than that small point, as i've said it was a pretty good custom story

Danielionx says
10 Danielionx

Jun 5th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Ooh man that was great!!! i just went through that story.
RELATIVELY to a short story (as mentioned somewhere), that had everything and more than that, and was very enjoyable. And also it didn't had stupid-hard-naked-guy jumpscares, as i like, was adding to the overall.
and of course, the most important thing is that relatively to itself and my opinion it is GREAT. recommend it.

Sort of small things i did encounter, to the dev's attention:
--there were some locked doors that didn't make locked sound.
--/**spoiler**/ also in the water part, i don't really know why, the door of the lever didn't want to unlock, so i had to go back few times and re-try (dying too, didn't solve it). so few mechanical sounds would be great there.

that's it i think. was great experience

NureinVoter says
10 NureinVoter

Apr 27th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I dont know why people are so unsatisfied with this work.
That was one of the shortest but still BEST custom storys I've played so far and from 20 others in total.

There were many missing textures at some points and the levels werent big and led very straight to the goal, but I dont care about panorama, it was just not that kind of custom story.

And the ending was cool. With the plot twist. :)

Zeehh369 says
7 Zeehh369

Mar 16th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Good CS but I hated where the monsteres were spawned at every single time. You made it super difficult for me to get where I need to go but aye, no likes an easy map; well atleast I dont ;}

Community Rating

Average

7.9

50 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.