ATTENTION!!! ВНИМАНИЕ!!! ACHTUNG!!! Patch 1.5.1 release!!!!! Rage of Dark Gods. Battle for the Empire Total War (Former "Call of Warhammer") Every Chaos god now has a Champion, who want to unite the North and march to the South and conquer it. Do not forget to vote for Mod ;) There are too many Orcs in the Badlands again, and little space for them, a new WAAAAAAGH! lead by the Big Boss begins. Fenix King sends his expedition to the Old World to help the Empire and Kislev, because if the North unites, they won't have a chance to survive And the Empire and Kislev... they just have to save the world one more time, and stand once again for the South...

Review RSS Feed Fridgemaster says
9 Fridgemaster

Jul 12th, 2011 21 people agree 2 people don't

This mod might have more dl. if they upload the mod on moddb

curseddoc says
10 curseddoc

Dec 21st, 2010 11 people agree 1 person doesn't

No comments. Best of the best!

Washeek says
9 Washeek

Oct 6th, 2011 9 people agree 1 person doesn't

Custom menus, custom music a ton of graphics, loading screens, tabletop near accurate. Probably a good deal of codework. Nice campaign, custom campaign map and to prove some people wrong, it now runs really stable. Plus all the media here on Moddb that will just get you anxious to try it out.

I have experienced slight performance issues compared to vanilla but that is to be expected with such a huge mod.
One of the big problems is extreme vulnerability to user mistakes and registry failures during installation proces. This mod desperately needs a bug free, user friendly installer. Otherwise I would have no negative criticism whatsoever.

Lammoth says
8 Lammoth

Apr 26th, 2011 7 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome models and textures, but lots of technical problems and a very uncomfortable download...

world_soldiers says
8 world_soldiers

Feb 23rd, 2011 4 people agree 0 people don't

Umm, its a great mod but so many dowload and installation problems not to mension a few bugs.

VerdisRiend says
10 VerdisRiend

Feb 4th, 2011 4 people agree 0 people don't

1.4.2 is almost flawless. i have to say that this is one of the most well done mods of it's kind... up there with Legacy of the Great Torment and Third Age. still a few voice over issues with some of the factions at certain times, but other then that, nearly perfect.

Franmar_The_Great says
6 Franmar_The_Great

Jul 21st, 2013 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

Upload to moddb damnit!

Eliminator96 says
8 Eliminator96

May 19th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

The mod itself is quite spectacular, however the downloading is horrible and takes forever.

I would recommend choosing a better upload site to your mod!

AlexCFC1694 says
7 AlexCFC1694

Apr 5th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

This mod needs to be uploaded on moddb!

Hazmatmarine says
8 Hazmatmarine

Jan 4th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Sadly I have to give this mod an 8. It's a good mod with a lot of content to it and almost has a value that seems closer to Third Age mod, yet the mod is highly unstable. Most people get errors from just trying to start the game.
From what I played when I had my campaigns running was great. It had many of the notable factions of Warhammer (despite the skaven which are pretty much nonexistant in the recent version) but keeps close too the fluff of the factions. The roster though seems a bit unbalanced such as the high tier troops of any faction (other than chaos...probably) die way to easily. Come to think of it everything dies too easily. Your General doesn't have increased health even though in Warhammer pretty much most of the time a general is almost immortal with all the plot armor they put on him. So he's just a regular soldier.
Sadly I wish to play this game more, though i'm going farther away from it due to the increased hours of me crying just to get past turn 30 without any "Closing the gates" ctd errors. It's sad to see a great game destroyed by that one error everyone seems to have. That's why i give it 8/10.

Community Rating

Average

9.1

386 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.