Boiling is about passion. The American Dream. Having it all and losing everything in the blink of an eye. A short story about a desperate man. Alone. Cheated. Hunted down. Mad. Real mad. Boiling is a tale of violence, justice and love. A cinematic experience.

Review RSS Feed manson123abc says
10 manson123abc

Nov 14th, 2010 2 people agree 0 people don't

Nice nice nice looks good and fun at the same time but i got a problem its really short so make it longer next time!!!!

Keystrokes says
10 Keystrokes

Mar 26th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod is FANTASTIC. The voice acting is spot on, the action is great, and the level design is only slightly below that of Mona : The Assassin. It's short, but it's a good length.

The only way it could be done better in terms of length without feeling padded is if it had previous missions and more house levels with the protagonist's lover. This would make us feel more for the protagonist. All we really had to demonstrate their love is her greeting him at the door and having sex with him. For all we know from that scene she could just be a ****** he pays extensively and provides for.

TheUnbeholden says
8 TheUnbeholden

Jan 8th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

It was a fine production, Max Payne 2 seems to get all the best mods. It has a high octane note, a man who's lost his wife because someone for the mob decided to take her and him out, but he didn't count on our protagonist going into a rage and taking out all of his men.
You have a rage filled bullet time which I liked (its clear you didn't have this power until after you saw his wife dead).
The voice acting is great and while the dialogue wasn't as poetical or whimsical as Max Payne, you can bet its going to be a good ride before the finish line.

The ending is something you will like, and says something about willpower.

flippedoutkyrii says
8 flippedoutkyrii

Jun 9th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Good voice-acting and kickass level design (Plus great action sequences) had me begging for more, I believe I replayed this four or five times :D

Hey-Pi-Ron says
10 Hey-Pi-Ron

Jun 3rd, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very good mod. Good plot, good level design. 10/10

Evil_kun says
9 Evil_kun

Apr 23rd, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

It's nice. good levels and story.

santiesteban77 says
9 santiesteban77

Oct 13th, 2013

No review provided

stampp says
9 stampp

Jul 15th, 2012

No review provided

toivoidoi says
8 toivoidoi

Jul 8th, 2012

No review provided

Nicklz says
10 Nicklz

Jan 24th, 2012

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.7

43 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.