A Mount & Blade Warband modifications, set in Middle-Earth during the Third age, around the War of the Ring. The mod is set up in "ivanhoe-style", which means lots of cool units, heroes, mercenaries etc. Join whatever faction you want, let blood be spilled without limits, and defeat your enemies with the strenght of your arms and the might of your army!

Review RSS Feed Citenmurt says
2 Citenmurt

May 13th, 2012 42 people agree 13 people don't

crash

beznerds1342329816 says
6 beznerds1342329816

Jul 15th, 2012 15 people agree 1 person doesn't

This mod is great, I know everyones complaining about the Map,but there is this really bad glitch where the game crashes after a few open field battles "like against bandits". Somehow though I was in Rivendell and I joined a tournament, played in it, etc. Then I went to the feast and the game instantly crashed. Also there are bugs with massive armies of bandits which really lags the game, and armies of factions don't ever do anything but rest, except for one single occasion I saw a gondor raiding party. This game would be a 9/10 if it weren't for those bugs.

MAGNETIUS says
1 MAGNETIUS

Jan 11th, 2013 15 people agree 5 people don't

Are you kidding with this mod o_O...go play TLD3.2!! textures are awful... face of actors are even worst(especially gandolf he looks like Santa Claus)XD.

Commissar_Delta says
1 Commissar_Delta

Feb 23rd, 2013 7 people agree 2 people don't

when you have a geographically accurate map of Middle earth along with accurate city models, then i'll play. as of now this mod is ****

Yldrania says
1 Yldrania

Jan 15th, 2014 2 people agree 0 people don't

My game litterally just keeps crashing whenever trying to enter combat, or anything but a normal tavern. That makes the usually great gameplay a pain. What a sad turn for this great modification.

"Yes, I have tried to change the version, and spent the past few weeks testing stuff every day to get it to stop. However, it won't work. If anyone finds a way to get it to work, I will take this vote back.. obviously, because the other stuff in this mod is awesome."

jrobson68 says
1 jrobson68

Dec 26th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

It's almost beyond belief how awful this mod is. First thing you notice, the textures are some of the worst I've ever seen, never mind for a MnB mod, I'm talking PS1 era here. Within in the first 10 minutes of the game, I'd had frodo telling me gandalf (who's actor was so awful it was genuinely hilarious) thought too high of himself as a trader, borimir telling me that his family had been killed by a knight outside of Suno, pippin telling me that legolas was only pretending to be a baron, legolas telling me that he should be referred to as "lord rolf" and that gimli and boromir don't like bloodshed. Then you have the new background for options, which is incredibly annoying, as the map text on it gets in the way of the text you have to read and for some stupid reason empty inventory slots have a ring logo on them on top of the basic faded symbol. Literally the only thing this mod has going for it is some interesting LoTR item designs, and it turns out these have been "borrowed" from another mod anyway. The only reason I'm giving this a 3/10 is because "new members can't give a 2/10 or below score". The mod was so bad I actually made an account to warn others. Avoid.

LordlessKnight says
1 LordlessKnight

Sep 14th, 2013 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

It just isn't very well made, too many crashes and is basically other mods torn apart and glued together... backwards.

trolol504 says
1 trolol504

Jan 11th, 2013 4 people agree 2 people don't

Theres no Fix for Crash.... How are you all even playing it..?

Stuart207 says
10 Stuart207

Feb 5th, 2013 9 people agree 7 people don't

This game is awsome hope the face textures for the fellowship will be redone but best M&B warband mod!!

doublef-fox says
5 doublef-fox

Feb 18th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

no custom setlements, orcs like humans but bad face.. many bugs.. many work to do...

Community Rating

Average

7.4

234 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.