A Mount & Blade Warband modifications, set in Middle-Earth during the Third age, around the War of the Ring. The mod is set up in "ivanhoe-style", which means lots of cool units, heroes, mercenaries etc. Join whatever faction you want, let blood be spilled without limits, and defeat your enemies with the strenght of your arms and the might of your army!

Review RSS Feed Citenmurt says
2 Citenmurt

May 13th, 2012 44 people agree 16 people don't

crash

beznerds1342329816 says
6 beznerds1342329816

Jul 15th, 2012 15 people agree 1 person doesn't

This mod is great, I know everyones complaining about the Map,but there is this really bad glitch where the game crashes after a few open field battles "like against bandits". Somehow though I was in Rivendell and I joined a tournament, played in it, etc. Then I went to the feast and the game instantly crashed. Also there are bugs with massive armies of bandits which really lags the game, and armies of factions don't ever do anything but rest, except for one single occasion I saw a gondor raiding party. This game would be a 9/10 if it weren't for those bugs.

MAGNETIUS says
1 MAGNETIUS

Jan 11th, 2013 15 people agree 8 people don't

Are you kidding with this mod o_O...go play TLD3.2!! textures are awful... face of actors are even worst(especially gandolf he looks like Santa Claus)XD.

Commissar_Delta says
1 Commissar_Delta

Feb 23rd, 2013 7 people agree 2 people don't

when you have a geographically accurate map of Middle earth along with accurate city models, then i'll play. as of now this mod is ****

Stuart207 says
10 Stuart207

Feb 5th, 2013 10 people agree 7 people don't

This game is awsome hope the face textures for the fellowship will be redone but best M&B warband mod!!

Yldrania says
1 Yldrania

Jan 15th, 2014 2 people agree 0 people don't

My game litterally just keeps crashing whenever trying to enter combat, or anything but a normal tavern. That makes the usually great gameplay a pain. What a sad turn for this great modification.

"Yes, I have tried to change the version, and spent the past few weeks testing stuff every day to get it to stop. However, it won't work. If anyone finds a way to get it to work, I will take this vote back.. obviously, because the other stuff in this mod is awesome."

Braders7 says
9 Braders7

Dec 14th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

One of the best mods i have played for a while. The items, units and map are all up to scratch. The only problem i have had is a few crashes but that was 1.1.

Proximo97 says
9 Proximo97

Dec 14th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Greatgreatgreat mod, does not recive nerly enough credit, people go: "oh this mod is just ****, wait for valid stars" but is's relly great, better than no LOTR mod at all, that's for sure!

LordlessKnight says
1 LordlessKnight

Sep 14th, 2013 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

It just isn't very well made, too many crashes and is basically other mods torn apart and glued together... backwards.

trolol504 says
1 trolol504

Jan 11th, 2013 4 people agree 2 people don't

Theres no Fix for Crash.... How are you all even playing it..?

Community Rating

Average

7.4

264 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.