Arctic Warfare introduces snowy and cold environments to the legendary game Battlefield 2.

Review RSS Feed TheManwithafan says
8 TheManwithafan

Feb 15th, 2013 6 people agree 0 people don't

Arctic warfare, a mod that specifically is made for what the title states, is a mod that in it's first beta is a very map-based mod. Even still, it is clearly well and hard worked on, and the overrrall quality of the map is amazing.

Pros:
-Beautiful map, very large and great visuals.
-New weapons and skins are always a great thing in a BF2 mod
-Challenging AI
-The little "easter egg room" inside the bunker :D

Cons:
-Rather reliant on vanilla bf2
-AI mapping needs to be reworked, as sometimes they get stuck continuously walking into a wall.
-The bots will never go inside the bunker, which is a bummer because I would love to play inside there.

But overrall it's a great fun mod to play, and I recommend it to those who love snow, and BF2.

GordonTheCat says
9 GordonTheCat

Feb 19th, 2013 5 people agree 0 people don't

Bf2 Artic Warfare is an execllent but simple modification for Battlefield 2. The gameplay is similar to original BF2 but its great fun anyway, there are a few bugs and there is only 1 map but the mod is still good fun. The excellent geneouristy of the mod developers for lending me content for my mod Battlefield: Scadninavia was much appriciated! :)

Overall, Artic Warfare is entertaining despite a few minor problems which Im sure will be fixed in future.

GordonTheCat

LMZR says
10 LMZR

Feb 14th, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

Review:

This is a very good mod, one of the best around (in my opinion) This doesn't have much new content, weapons are similar to vbf2 but they suit this game very well, the maps and vehicles are amazing, Epically the Snowmobile. It's a great fun vehicle.

The Map is the only one, but it's a really good map, with bot support for all sizes (16, 32, 64) And each size of map makes a large amount of entrainment. The Bots are a good challenge making me die on the most unexpected times and are among the best A.I in a mod.

Overall, I'll be enjoying this mod for quite a bit.

blackcatthunder8492 says
10 blackcatthunder8492

Aug 22nd, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

coooooooooooooooooooool!!

bfretro says
8 bfretro

Apr 18th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Nice ;)

petekachu says
10 petekachu

Feb 14th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

epicccccc

Frosty98B says
10 Frosty98B

Sep 10th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

The most awesome BattlefielD 2 mod! It contains snowy maps, new weapons, vehicles and arctic environments...
Good job! :)

manitoloco says
7 manitoloco

Jun 14th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

The snow map is awesome, the bike needs some work tho :D

EITY10 says
8 EITY10

Feb 15th, 2013 2 people agree 2 people don't

very cool mod but also very unrealistic!
since when canada uses black hawks mp5
l96 and more...?and also why there is only 1 map
and also very buggy that let's don't talk about the snow mobile...
but after all that very fun and enjoyable mod
i wish there will be special effects of snow and more maps...

Marek33 says
9 Marek33

Nov 3rd, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.3

21 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.