The Battles of the Third Age (BOTTA) mod is a mod for The Battle for Middle Earth - The Rise of the Witch King. This mod tends to follow the lore of books and films along with bringing the realism in the gameplay, and generally concentrates of the happenings in the Third age of Middle Earth

Review RSS Feed KingDain says
10 KingDain

Apr 10th, 2013 12 people agree 2 people don't

one of the best mod ever !

saruman_the_wise says
10 saruman_the_wise

Apr 9th, 2013 12 people agree 2 people don't

PERFECT that's all I got to say

Caras_Galadhon says
10 Caras_Galadhon

Apr 9th, 2013 10 people agree 2 people don't

Just epic. Exactly the way I dreamed the middle-earth world to be. Recommended to everyone.

variag says
10 variag

Apr 15th, 2013 8 people agree 2 people don't

There exists NO mod to this date that feels as complete, right down to sound effects etc. The game plays without a hitch, loads of effort has been put into individualising heroes (i.e. voices, relevant special powers, etc), a massive factor in making a seamless mod that is more often than not neglected (i.e. every hero from every faction that has a bow in many mods is manages to be JUST like Faramir in every way)

Factions all have their own advantages so no one is ridiculous in relation to another faction. Everything looks, plays, flows much better than pretty much any mod I've played for either of the 2.5 BFME games, and the only small criticism I have is the appearance of the Army of the Dead, but that goes for every version of the game that has ever had them.

10/10, and ridiculously thorough for a one man effort, hail!

VaNseLoT says
10 VaNseLoT

Apr 9th, 2013 8 people agree 2 people don't

nice!!

AragornIIElessar says
9 AragornIIElessar

Apr 19th, 2013 6 people agree 1 person doesn't

Excellent mod! Awesome balance and tons of reskins, models, news untis and heroes! I love the news sounds and particles effects, the gamepley mechanics are well rounded it is really one of the most polished mods so far I've ever found.

I also appreciate the mini faction system it adds to the realism and immersion to the game and force the player to spare money rather then rushing.

Finally a really good balance between Evil and Good factions, no advantages or ridiculous buffs to some factions, with somelimited batallions it is worth playing it and it makes the game more exciting than ever!

In a word, your mod is the way BFME2 should have been with more attention and time. Congrats to you because you are alone. There are whole teams who failed by trying to create more factions in the same time.

SebaZ_16 says
10 SebaZ_16

Jul 13th, 2013 4 people agree 0 people don't

And they call it a Mod!
BotTa is by far the best mod I've ever seen for ROTWK. Why?
-Every faction has new units, heroes, and a new gameplay. Factions like Mordor or Mysty Mountains will have to make alliances with other servants of the eye, in order to get their maximum power. Other factions like the elves and the Dwarves will call their allyes (mini-factions) to fight off the Shadow.
-Every unit has high-res textures, includinh heroes.
-Every faction as a hero or two, like Aragorn or Gandalf which as they level-up, they'll change. For example, Aragorn will start as Strider and end up as Elessar. Besides most heroes have a power which uses dialogues from the movie, as Aragorn's Hour of Wolves.
-One of the things I love the most, is the new AI. Now you can play against the PC without having to worry about being atacked with a huge army in the first 5 minutes.
-I could name a few other things but the list will become VERY large.
It's one of those MUST-HAVE mods, that every one will enjoy playing. Dowload it and see it by yourself
The most important thing about the mod. It has leader wich listens to every fan opinion or problem.
Thanks MorgulLord for this Awesome Mod!

numeronean says
8 numeronean

Apr 9th, 2013 5 people agree 1 person doesn't

This mod is very good, is one of my favorites but lack resolve some bugs.

ElvenKing says
10 ElvenKing

Apr 23rd, 2013 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

Excellent and awesome mod

etxrase says
8 etxrase

Apr 9th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Fantastic mod but crashes is a large issue

Community Rating

Average

9.2

67 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.