In the morning of December 16th,1944 German Forces launched a surprise attack in the dense Ardennes Forest in Belgium and Luxemburg. Allied High command is hastily rushing re-enforcements to the area, to counter the surprise attack and prevent them from crossing Meuse river. Can you stop the elite of the German panzerdivisions, or vice versa,lead them to victory? Find out. Features include but are in no way limited to: -The new Automatic Territory Capture system (thanks to AnyGameX) No more flagpoles simply capture territory by having more men in it than your opponent, the more the faster! -Realistic tank combat featuring historic penetration values, tanks have their turret rotation times reset to the actual speeds of real life, visibility reduced to reflect the limited line of sight from tanks' vision blocks. -new units such as the Sturmtiger, M36 'Slugger', M4A3E2 Sherman "Jumbo" and many,many more. - more than 30 exclusive high quality winter maps & realistic athmospheres

Review RSS Feed bigstudy says
10 bigstudy

Jan 15th, 2012 12 people agree 0 people don't

This Battle of the Bulge Mod is really excellent. I'm totally obsessed with its massive amount of new contents as well as their creators' prudent attitude toward history. When I saw the Peiper combatgroup and Griffen Operation skill, I can't help myself to praise these people finally made a fabulous war game mod based on tremendous details of reality. Great job, guys! Great job. I do love this mod!

KingofAncients says
9 KingofAncients

Jan 23rd, 2011 8 people agree 0 people don't

This Mod is outstanding in it's realism both balistics/combat characteristics and its atmosphere including skins and maps.

blitzfire5 says
10 blitzfire5

Nov 29th, 2010 9 people agree 1 person doesn't

The first real good mod for coh

Spudman619 says
10 Spudman619

Dec 19th, 2011 6 people agree 0 people don't

The first mod I ever played was this. It is fantastic to put it simply. Very simple to install without needing to create your own shortcut or move files manually. The gameplay is excellent and totally changes the way you play Company of Heroes. These facts, backed up by excellent skins, models, textures and maps, means that I give this mod a full


10/10

Boogie85 says
9 Boogie85

Feb 24th, 2011 7 people agree 1 person doesn't

This mod is epic! It's looks just perfect and it makes me enjoy COH OF again!

I'd like to see other modes than victory point though, like domination.

Dartborne says
10 Dartborne

Oct 5th, 2012 5 people agree 0 people don't

one of the best mods for CoH. Perfect balance, historically accurate, and high quality turned into fun.
very nice @Halftrack ;)

zxfent says
10 zxfent

Feb 26th, 2012 5 people agree 0 people don't

nice work~

TheBeefMan says
10 TheBeefMan

Sep 14th, 2012 4 people agree 0 people don't

this is my favorite and best mod for coh. the historic accuracy is amazing

crazychameleon says
10 crazychameleon

Jul 28th, 2012 4 people agree 0 people don't

This mod is really good, with the beginnings of CoH2 with reduced site in blizzards and tanks move slow in snow. The first mod I got. It has very good realism like blitzkrieg, e.g. once a m36 destroyed my jagdpanzer IV in one shot. Also it has a great variety if modes like infantry only mode, quick start as well as adding an annhilation mode with no pop cap! With new expanded doctrines it feels like it has 6 new factions. It has a great variety of untis; from m36 jacksons to captured shermans to king tigers to m4 76mm shermans this is a must get mod!! You can even give fanatical 6th SS panzergrenadiers a kind of steroid in a kampgruppe peiper call in! I would reccommend it to any blitzkrieg players as it has the same damage system with historical units and snow too! The realism is amazing with the attention to detail from random skins to tank crews is crazy, not a single squad is the same weapons and skin wise. This mod blows very other member of competition out of the water. It simply is to good and there is no doubt about that and I am sure many other people agree with that too.This mod is what you call historical realism.

Simply awesome work by halftrack
10/10

KuyaNexus says
9 KuyaNexus

Jul 19th, 2012 4 people agree 0 people don't

Simply Awesome.

Community Rating

Average

9.4

342 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.