Base Defense is a single/cooperative mod based on horde-style system. It's awesome, you should try it ;)

Review RSS Feed Hendrich says
9 Hendrich

Dec 1st, 2012 7 people agree 0 people don't

Great mod, really made the traditional Half-life mechanics feel modern in-tune with the Horde-style systems we see in most shooters and stays fun throughout. Alot of balance problems though, most noticeably the AI-pathfinding which is so horrendous at finding players hiding in spots that its game-breaking at times. However with 4 players running around the map proper, its a blast.

h4wk99 says
10 h4wk99

Jun 16th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

though the mod has some bugs, most notably the ai-pathfinding, it is one of the best co-op half life mods in my opinion. Also the game needs more maps, more quests and new weapons. graphics are ok, though it could have some better models/textures, but in the end gameplay matters(at least for me) and the gameplay of this mod is superb i think and really really fun!

HalfFarts says
10 HalfFarts

May 27th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

This Mod Is Awesome! When i Played it the GamePlay was EPIC! i loved it!

10/10 :D

GeneFreeman says
8 GeneFreeman

Mar 11th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I **** My Pants Its Cool Mod!

hoxtonator47 says
9 hoxtonator47

Jul 24th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod is very fun and once the next update comes we will get more content and it will be even better. Though at this point it seems like the next update will come out when Half-Life 3 comes out.

xXIZVenomZIXx says
9 xXIZVenomZIXx

Jun 26th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Probably one of the best mods out there for Half-Life.

SLeNd3rMaN23 says
10 SLeNd3rMaN23

Jun 25th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome mod. i love shooting aliens in a horde mode style cause it kinda reminds me of Firefight from Halo 4 a little bit anyway the only thing that sux about it is the fact that it only has one map and it very buggy

Cruxisfall says
10 Cruxisfall

May 24th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Amazing mod with a lot of potential. It certainly has room to grow with some small bugs that end up making it easier than it should be but I believe this mod could be one of the best for half-life.

Cpl. William says
10 Cpl. William

May 4th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod is exactly awesome. No bugs, no annoying things and a survivor mod reminds Call of Duty: Zombies!! :D
Anyway, you should try it, this mod is really cool. 10/10 I wish I could gave a rating like "15/5".

badsniper365 says
10 badsniper365

Apr 20th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very fun, the only glitch I found is that the controllers will sometimes fly out of sight and you can't kill them, this forces you to end the game. I like the custom monsters that it has, the custom weapons are not bad either but the adventure style is neat were you get stuff for completeing quests

Community Rating

Average

9.2

101 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.