So we want to bring Team Fortress to AvP2. It shouldn't be too difficult, all of the weapons we need are already in AvP2, and configuring armor and run speeds and whatnot isn't too hard. What we need, however, is input on how this should go down, and modders to make the more difficult things happen, like possibly adding new weapons and more importantly, new GAME MODES, like Capture the Flag or Assault, things that teams do that aren't Team Deathmatch. However, this is AvP2 Fortress, so everything should have an AvP2 twist to it. Like Preds and Aliens on the teams realistically, but not whorishly. No Predator rocket-launcher guys, for example, but a Predator as the Spy, a class that's supposed to cloak and primarily use a knife anyway. -- SMID

Report article RSS Feed Lerping OK, hit validation improving!

That means one thing only: we're getting very close to finish the much awaited netcode improvements!

Posted by Herr_Alien on Jul 4th, 2009

First of all, my apologies for the delay in getting this article done in time. In the following audio file I am quite optimistic:


AvP2 Team Fortress Mod for Aliens vs. Predator 2 Videos & Audio - Mod DB


Last week however allowed only adjustments to the netcode and the creation of a lobby (well, more of a proof of concept).

For this week, we'll play Capture The Flag, on Hellraiser's server. There are no more last minute tricks, so we should be able to enjoy a play session without interruptions.

The build for this test is available here:

Avp2fortress.lithfaq.com

The test schedule remained the same:

                Server starts at: 
                       20:00 BST 
------------------------------------- 
Pacific Time 
(GMT-8)                12:00 
Mountain Time 
(GMT-7)                13:00 
Central Time 
(GMT-6)                14:00 
Eastern Time 
(GMT-5)                15:00 
UK, Spain, Portugal 
(GMT)                  20:00 
Netherlands, Germany, 
France, Norway, Demark 
(GMT+1)                21:00 
Finland, Romania 
(GMT+2)                22:00 
Sidney 
(GMT+10)        Sunday 06:00

And to end this article, the video captures made last week:





Herr_Alien

Post a Comment
click to sign in

You are not logged in, your comment will be anonymous unless you join the community today (totally free - or sign in with your social account on the right) which we encourage all contributors to do.

2000 characters limit; HTML formatting and smileys are not supported - text only

Icon
Aliens vs. Predator 2 Icon
Platform
Windows
Developed By
Herr_Alien
Contact
Send Message
Official Page
Moddb.com
Release Date
Released Sep 30, 2008
Mod Watch
Track this mod
News
Browse
News
Report Abuse
Report article
Related Mods
AvP2 Team Fortress (Aliens vs. Predator 2)
AvP2 Team Fortress Aliens vs. Predator 2 - Multiplayer First Person Shooter
Related Games
Aliens vs. Predator 2
Aliens vs. Predator 2 Single & Multiplayer First Person Shooter
Related Groups
AvP2 Fortress
AvP2 Fortress Fans & Clans group with 5 members