Arsenal Overhaul - Clear Sky is a full weapons conversion for S.T.A.L.K.E.R Clear Sky using SRP 1.0.4 as a base. It features 80 weapons with 28 new ammunition types including replacement of all stock weapon models with high quality versions. All new weapons sounds, 4 new suits, more variation in stalkers, new uniform patterns for Duty, Freedom and the Mercenaries and an improved economy.

Review RSS Feed ktoutlaw80 says
10 ktoutlaw80

Jun 14th, 2014 6 people agree 0 people don't

A wonderful mod that has a ton of fun weapons to play with and it's very balanced a shot to the head with a high powered rifle is going to kill whatever it hits which I really like a awesome mod a much needed mod for clear sky thank for this gem.

NanoAssassin says
10 NanoAssassin

Jun 22nd, 2014 3 people agree 0 people don't

This weapon pack is the best one I have played with and the most stable one too. This mod features a ton of weapons at your disposal and all of them are deadly to you and to the enemy. First hours I started up this mod and had a blast blasting Renegades with the Mosin Nagant and the pistol, It sort of felt like I was in a russian action movie and that's sort of a rare experience to happen to me because most of the other stuff don't make me feel like it. Right now I stopped at the military turret at the Cordon and having a bit trouble, so I will decide to go through the other path. But this mod is the best definitely when it comes to weapons and MISERY can just suck it (no offense but its better than retextures). So take this time and install the damn thing and have fun :D

megashooter says
10 megashooter

Sep 2nd, 2014 2 people agree 0 people don't

I dont want to say that this mod is good because it adds a lot of stuff, because it isn't what matters the most. The most important thing is quality and this mod IS very high quality. Now when you combine quality with quantity you create an awesome mod which Arsenal Overhaul obviously is.

jackdempsey says
10 jackdempsey

Jul 5th, 2014 2 people agree 0 people don't

Very fun mod. Added even more hours into this game because of it.

v1ld says
10 v1ld

Aug 7th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great mod! My vanilla Clear Sky attempts always petered out really early. This run with AO+SWTC is far more fun and I think I'll last the distance. Thanks for the superb mod!

TheRustledJimmy says
10 TheRustledJimmy

Jul 26th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very fun and well-made. Fire fights are much more enjoyable and realistic than vanilla. I can see myself putting many hours into this mod.

skatos says
1 skatos

Jul 26th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Bug at garbage causes the game to crash, no idea how i fixed it, bug at the mercenaries at army warehouses, had to ignore them to continue the questline, then i had to kill them since they wouldnt follow me to clear the army warehouses, made it to the bridge, clear sky and lebedev does not spawn, bandits at the bridge do not spawn so the mercenaries shoot at nothing forever and they never lower the bridge coundnt make it to linsmak.

This mod is effectively broken, waste of time, waste of plathrough, also high quality weapons like mp7, p90, aa12, scar, hk416 and such do not exist in the game, the best weapons you will get your hands on are stalkers default ones, yet the game has a bazillion low class crappy weapons in the swamps which you will NEVER use due to how easilly clear sky or any faction for that matter captures the whole region.

Jimmy-Jazz says
10 Jimmy-Jazz

Jul 4th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

The models are excellent and the weapons are a blast to use. Everything is very tight and sounds great. If you're a gun nut, this mod's right up your alley.

PaddMadd says
10 PaddMadd

Jun 26th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Hands down one of the best(if not the best) mods for Clear Sky. The models and and animations are top-notch, there are more types of ammo than you'll know what to do with, and the large amount of small alterations to the game make for a great overall experience. The only improvements that could be made are changing the name of the M16A2(it should be an M16A4, but not a big deal) and fix a bit of smoothing errors for the upper receiver and rear sight(again, not a big deal).

botkiller123 says
9 botkiller123

Jun 24th, 2015 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Everything wrong with 1.0 has been fixed in 1.2, Merge this with Atmosfear and Absolute textures and you'll get an even better result.
I have only one complaint, Clear Sky is still present in Freeplay, which is weird but thats not really the point of this mod anyway.

Community Rating

Average

9.5

55 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.