Arsenal Overhaul - Clear Sky is a full weapons conversion for S.T.A.L.K.E.R Clear Sky using SRP 1.0.3a as a base. It features 60 new weapons with 20 new ammunition types including replacement of all stock weapon models with higher quality versions. All new weapons sounds, 4 new suits, more variation in stalkers, new uniform patterns for Duty, Freedom and the Mercenaries and an improved economy.

Review RSS Feed ktoutlaw80 says
10 ktoutlaw80

Jun 14th, 2014 2 people agree 0 people don't

A wonderful mod that has a ton of fun weapons to play with and it's very balanced a shot to the head with a high powered rifle is going to kill whatever it hits which I really like a awesome mod a much needed mod for clear sky thank for this gem.

jackdempsey says
10 jackdempsey

Jul 5th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Very fun mod. Added even more hours into this game because of it.

TLKwarrior says
10 TLKwarrior

Jun 22nd, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This weapon pack is the best one I have played with and the most stable one too. This mod features a ton of weapons at your disposal and all of them are deadly to you and to the enemy. First hours I started up this mod and had a blast blasting Renegades with the Mosin Nagant and the pistol, It sort of felt like I was in a russian action movie and that's sort of a rare experience to happen to me because most of the other stuff don't make me feel like it. Right now I stopped at the military turret at the Cordon and having a bit trouble, so I will decide to go through the other path. But this mod is the best definitely when it comes to weapons and MISERY can just suck it (no offense but its better than retextures). So take this time and install the damn thing and have fun :D

selchook says
10 selchook

Jul 13th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Finally! The amazing Arsenal Overhaul mod for Call of Pripyat is now available for Clear Sky, get ready for some epic faction wars!

SilentEagle says
10 SilentEagle

Jul 8th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

An already fun game now with an Arsenal of weapons to choose from! I replay the game using calibers of only 5.56 or 9x39 chambered weapons. That's my kind replay value.

J3ph_42 says
9 J3ph_42

Jul 5th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Adds a LOT of guns, some are retextures just for visual variety but there's plenty of options at every stage. I wished there were more options for a shotgun sidearm, although that might be a deliberate balance choice. Even the swamps don't suck as hard if I can have an MP5 modded for 9x18mm ammo as a sidearm after my first or second trip back to loot vendor. There's ammo conversion upgrades for added guns and slightly more common drops of 7.62 ammo. I haven't noticed any issues with sights or scopes yet on my 16:9 monitor. It's compatible with Atmosfear and Absolute Structures ( but NOT Absolute Nature as of this writing). If this had the visual overhaul mods and some things like the tougher mutant spawns from OGSM I'd call it a 10 and one of the best Clear Sky mods. Highly recommended.

KlausTheJackal says
10 KlausTheJackal

Jul 2nd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

If you got a brain in your head you will download this mod now.

Capt.Host says
10 Capt.Host

Jun 22nd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Super stable, not a single crash, and all the weapons are great.
Doesn't change gameplay much and makes everything more realistic overall.
10/10 must play!

Mod4ages says
10 Mod4ages

Jun 6th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

An excellent mod. One of the best mods you can get for Clear sky.

Reason?

"Just wandering around the freedom base and I crapped my pants, got a heart attack and died right there. Holy NUTS! A M60 Light Machine Gun!"

10/10 hands down.

Triggermensch says
10 Triggermensch

May 30th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Finally a CS mod that focuses on the most important aspect of the game; the guns and economy.

Community Rating

Average

9.6

19 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.