A compelling continuation of the Amnesia story, canonically taking place seconds after the "Portal ending". Explore the alien world that holds the secrets of the Orb, the Guardian, and Alexander.

Review RSS Feed vew says
8 vew

Dec 27th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

I loved the environment, the colors and the portal/orb system!
I thought it was too short tho and not scary, would have been a crystal clear 10 if it was maybe 3 or 4 times longer and more scares. Even tho some glitches here and there.

bunansa says
9 bunansa

Dec 14th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

A very well-needed ending to the cliffhanger that the ending gave you. Thank you so much for making this! Although I became very frustrated in running from the Guardian because I didn't know where to go. However, that was clearly my fault and not the mods and I feel like a moron now. Overall, it's a very good mod for one that was completely made by just one person -- bravo to you sir.

SovietMentality says
10 SovietMentality

Jul 15th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

This is BEAUTIFUL

PatPeter says
7 PatPeter

Dec 29th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Pros
- I absolutely LOVED the take on this being a sequel to the original Amnesia.
- Fantastic skybox.
- The environment overall, both the outside and the inside, made me feel like I was in Alexander's dimension.
- Great storyline. The notes had proper spelling and grammar, and even added new monsters to the Amnesia universe.

Cons
- Not enough scares.
- Tears in the map, for instance under the second Justine picture and between rocks.

SunnySmiles says
10 SunnySmiles

Dec 29th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

It's awesome! I think its one of the best Amnesia Custom stories made!

Krywk says
10 Krywk

Dec 2nd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Beautiful ending, BEAUTIFUL ENDING! I got really impressed with the Inner Sanctum and the Secret Passage. STUNNING visuals! Really well made. The idea of different realms and guardians of each orb is REALLY impressive.

I didn't manage to get all the notes and find the 'secret room', though, so I missed the prize. I gotta keep trying, I guess. :)

The part where you get into the 'start' of the original Amnesia was totally unexpected! It killed me right away, and even though there's nothing meaningful in the ending, I almost broke into tears for some reason.

Overall, 10 out of 10! AMAZING!

KrokodilT says
10 KrokodilT

Nov 25th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I like it. =D good.

Lorcain says
9 Lorcain

Oct 1st, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

AMAZING.

A few parts had me in complete awe. I imagine this is what Gallifrey (Doctor Who) looks like. It's an alien beauty, I loved the spires, the alien tech stuff and the story.

Take a bow.

molnamatte says
10 molnamatte

Aug 30th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

nice and creepy

Zaffre says
9 Zaffre

Aug 13th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

This story was very unique. The concept of continuing Amnesia's story was not a good one, but this executes it perfectly. The environments are beautiful and the story lets you immerse yourself into it.

This is one of the only custom stories that terrified me. When I got the Master Orb and had to run from the Guardian, my heart was pounding. The ending was beautiful and I will definitely try to find the secret room and get the one note I missed.

The only problem I have with this story was that it was relatively short. Other then that, you've done perfectly. Nine out of ten for you, my man!

Community Rating

Average

8.7

205 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.