Black Death takes place somewhere in Europe inside a small town with a dark past. This particular town was hit hard with the black plague during the medieval times. Inside this town there is a castle which the villagers believe that it held hundreds of citizens affected by the plague inside of it. Almost to act as an isolation center from the rest of the village. This castle has been abandoned for more than almost 500 years and recent claims tell how they have spotted people entering this castle and not coming out of it. One brave villager known as Edward Castman has decided to venture into this castle to see for himself what lies inside this tomb of darkness and figure out who or what is still lurking inside of it.

Review RSS Feed davidd01 says
8 davidd01

May 26th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

simple story, short play through time. exciting chase, escape, and RUN! scenes.

unique first person narration, i haven't seen that in a CS yet.

levels were kind of bland.

MiroDoesAmnesia says
10 MiroDoesAmnesia

Dec 15th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I just play it and it was amazing suden fear Best Gameplay Ever make more and seee you later Baybay!!! Part 1 . Part 2 finale Black death and sudden Feasr Are Best costom stories i just played for this mounths and i want to say im 11 and i loved i don,t like so much scares i love stoirie in the costom sroies of amnesia but again i love make more and i want tosay 10/10 for the two costom stories for black death 10/10 and for Sudden Fear 10/10 makes 20/20 for the to costom stories i realy wish ican give a big raitihg but gaing I LOVED YEA BAyBay!!!

AuntieRae says
7 AuntieRae

Nov 16th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Overall, I enjoyed playing this story. There isn't an over use of "poofers" and there were times of real threat. However, you force the player to "RUN" allot toward the end which is just a personal thing that I'm not crazy about. I understand using it at the end of this story to create a sense of urgency to get out of the mansion, but I suggest using is sparingly in the future.

Maps were well designed. Items and secrets were reasonably hidden. An experienced player would feel at home in the map. A newer player wouldn't be completely lost.

One last thing. Add Auto-save points. My game crashed, and I had to start from the beginning because there were no auto-save points. There are plenty of opportunities to have them when the player moves to a different map. This annoyance lost you a point on my rating.

Not a bad custom story. Not great either, but you have allot of potential. Keep at it. I'll look out for more from you.

Humeba says
10 Humeba

Sep 26th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I thought this custom story was amazing!

SilentDarkness says
6 SilentDarkness

Sep 12th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Despite this CS being super flawed, it's also super awesome!

Scare Factor: Not morbidly terrifying, but it's nice and atmospherically horror-inducing. It'd get more points if it used music though.

Voice Acting: This is SPOT ON, man. Very beautiful voice acting, both evil voice and the player character. Do more voice acting!

Storyline: Enough notes to avoid getting sidetracked by monsters, which is good. The storyline seems a bit one-dimensional, but it's still pretty nice.

Bugs: None, really.

Puzzle Difficulty: What puzzles? LOL. The notes pretty much give a walkthrough of what to do. Very simple.

Supply Amount: Enough to kee pyou going if you sprint through all the levels. Frankly, making the one oil potion in the map a large oil potion would've helped with this part of the score.

Other: Normally, I get disappointed with any CS that uses hallucination enemies for most of the encounters, but I let that slide because it's a small story. I love this story, despite the 6/10 rating. I play this when I want a short little horror snack without devoting lots of time to a complicated Amnesia story.

nesman51 says
9 nesman51

Sep 11th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great story, scary as hell. The maker realler knows how to effectively scare you without a reliance on pure jump scares.

chuaanvince says
8 chuaanvince

Sep 5th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nice jumpscares, good job. The story is short though :/

Jessonhill says
10 Jessonhill

Aug 21st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

You have some serious potential as a voice actor!!!

Blood-Evangelion says
3 Blood-Evangelion

Aug 20th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Just too short, not make any sense and not so scary at all..
I like the story but overall are bad..

kjah4201 says
7 kjah4201

Aug 13th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

It was pretty good in jumpscares and stuff. But the story was a little short. Still good though

Community Rating

Average

8.1

140 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.