Your name is David Leatherhoff, and you're addicted to a strange drug. Lately you have started to experience illusions, dreams picking at your deepest and darkest fears. Finally, you go to Markland Hospital, seeking help. First, however, you make a stop into the bathroom, where another bottle of pills awaits you, standing out like a beacon in the night in your depraved eyes. When will it all stop?

Review RSS Feed Spe¢ter says
10 Spe¢ter

Feb 3rd, 2011 6 people agree 0 people don't

This is the scariest mod or any other thing I have ever played. I have felt what SCARED actuly means. There is NO way I can finish this mod, maybe after 5 years or so, but I totaly give 10/10.

REENIGAV says
10 REENIGAV

Aug 5th, 2010 4 people agree 0 people don't

I have to look to the floor sometimes to dont see a scary thing lol, great mod.

Reborn:X says
8 Reborn:X

Sep 10th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

Quite scary.

Nice realistic psychological concept.

frankvega says
9 frankvega

Sep 13th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod is one of the best I have ever played.The Atmosphere is perfect for the mod, altough the level design its pretty low but I dont care too much because this mod was made in 2005(anyways, the graphics are not important). The game can be a bit difficult even in "Easy" Difficulty, I don't know is this have multiple endings,but I would like to see different endings( As you can see on the Director's Cut Edition).I like the weapons you have, the ammo is not too scarce and the only bad thing is the "low" level design and that you have under 50% of hp on all the game because of the damage XD. But anyways,its a good mod to play, but I Prefer to play the Director's Cut,its Scarier and better than the classic !

(Sorry for bad english)

HalfFarts says
10 HalfFarts

Aug 8th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod just made me **** my pants T-T.... 10/10..

TriNecatoR says
10 TriNecatoR

Feb 10th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very scary and original mod, although it's too dark :(

ezekielmsoriano says
10 ezekielmsoriano

Feb 5th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Best game ever!

Plumbatty says
10 Plumbatty

Sep 19th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Fun, epic, awesome, scary, dark, can't see, holy crap, I'm going to die, what's around that corner, I hear sounds, I hate myself. Funnest part of the game: the mental retarded amount of darkness and occasionally hard to see monsters. Annoying part: buttons and door are your worst enemy, but I've played enough mods to know that if you want to enjoy it, you have to push through slight glitches, other than that and an occasional elevator glitch, pretty freaking awesome. Such a simple and awesome story.

nbomber97 says
10 nbomber97

Jun 21st, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

This mod is the scariest one ever. It makes me think of Cry of Fear a little bit. After watching PewDiePie play this mod I have to say, It gets an H5 on my horror scale. It is the perfect mod, and, like Cry of Fear did, should become a stand-alone indie game. You have to see it to believe it, but this mod, just like Cry of Fear, will have you looking for a reassuring shoulder to cry on. You may notice a lot of references to Cry of Fear, but that's because this mod is alike in many aspects.

qwertyweer49 says
10 qwertyweer49

Jun 14th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

best half-life mod ever made!

Community Rating

Average

9.2

393 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.