Hello. This is the well recommended AdvancedAI mod 0.98/by Lion&r42;/, improved by AEI - v2.8 The aim of the mod and my improvements is to create the greatest AI available for ZH. The improved /revived/ mod supports both the 1.04 and 1.06 ZH patches. There are a lot of new fixes and improvements added by me, and the AI will use more humanlike tactics as well.

Review RSS Feed Madin says
10 Madin

Dec 13th, 2010 4 people agree 0 people don't

A great idea that needed doing!
I only wish more people would pay attention to the AI, for example EA...

Full_Metal_Core says
10 Full_Metal_Core

Jun 19th, 2014 2 people agree 0 people don't

TOP CRITIC HERE (jk, however read how I play it at the end.)
If you're tire of beating the original stupid and predictable AI, then this is the Mod for you. This Mod is really challenging and the AI never lets up the pressure. It will reignite the love, passion, and interest for the game again and will always keep you on your toes as the AI has many many strategies to surprise you with (but make sure you play against an AI the same level as you are or you're going to get slaughter in the first 5 minutes).
The MAIN REASON I love it is because you can play it on LAN and my friends and I love to do a GLA chomp down where all three of us versus 2 AI's on the hardest difficulty. This is what I think makes the is what makes the game fun again.
PS: This is also a good way to practice for tournaments if there are still any. It uses popular effective strategies you see in championships. And you never know, you may learn something.

Tudoreleuu says
10 Tudoreleuu

Apr 8th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Wow. WOW. This makes the game so much harder. It's not like I'm playing with a human, it's like I'm playing with a c&c pro that thinks from 5 different perspectives at once.

Evulant says
10 Evulant

Sep 15th, 2010 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Indeed a very good AI mod for Generals, Medium is quite hard though. The AI is much, much better than the default one and finally rebuilds it's command centre. It even reduces some of the lag! 10 Points from me. Keep it up!

IFlashZz says
6 IFlashZz

Feb 2nd, 2015 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Unfortunately, I just give 6 points.

I tested the MOD a few days long, watched the enemy and friendly AI.
The first thing I have noticed is that Medium Army nearly builds like Hard Army, there isn't much difference at all. You actually can call them both the same difficulty. Let me explain it a little. Let's take Super Weapon General as an example. Medium Army builds 5 Particle Cannons, just as the Hard Army does. Medium builds as many defensive as Hard Army, plus it attacks at the same time. Medium Army should be nerfed a little. Super Weapon shouldn't build 5 SWs, at least not the Medium, 2 would fit already. The same for the war factories. Medium builds as many factories as Hard does, but 2 or 3 would fit.

Another thing I personally found really sad is that Easy Army didn't change. Since Medium got that strong, why not replacing the Easy Army script with the original Medium script? That would fit actually.

In the end the MOD was made to make the game harder. Indeed, that's nicely done!
I even have problems at playing against one Medium Army. I'd wish that there would be a difference between Medium and Hard, and Easy should be buffed, too.

That's it. I really hope you're still working on the MOD.
Anyways, good job! :)

Kleer says
10 Kleer

Jan 14th, 2011 2 people agree 2 people don't

It is one of the toughest AI ever! Finally I've found something challenging for me because I was bored with the other AIs I've played and I got tired of winning. Contra 005 is the hardest I've ever seen, but it's so old and buggy and the latest versions are too easy, so now my choice is to use this one. Thanks for improving it.

shekdog says
10 shekdog

Aug 26th, 2015

No review provided

ZunZero97 says
10 ZunZero97

Jul 22nd, 2015

No review provided

darkyuri says
10 darkyuri

Jul 13th, 2015

No review provided

W0rldEmperor says
9 W0rldEmperor

Jul 13th, 2015

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.6

28 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.