In Soviet Russia, SODA VENTS YOU! Also, FREE VODKA!

Review RSS Feed Urby says
2 Urby

Nov 24th, 2012 6 people agree 0 people don't

Scotch and Coffee Video Review

Youtu.be

Auzie2k13 says
1 Auzie2k13

Dec 29th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Let me start off by saying that this is probably the worst mod I have ever played, let alone seen. I can't believe I even bothered to finish it. I'll agree with everybody else in saying that the idea was nice, but the execution was miserable, to say the least. It's hard to say miserable, it's that bad. The level design is extremely appalling, with the architectural skills displayed being so bad that it makes me wish that I were blindfolded when I had played this mod. Even if I were blindfolded, it'd still wind up being complete rubbish due to the fact that the voice acting is way below sub-par. Now, the models are just as you'd expect them to be! Excellently made! No. Sadly this isn't the truth. They are so bad, in fact, that I'm fairly certain that every single character in this mod has suffered a major stroke or accident of some sort resulting in the shocking mutilation of their faces. I can't comment on the gameplay because there hardly is ANY gameplay to talk about. Half of the time, it's just cutscenes. And even then, they're very boring and dreadful to watch. I wanted to give this mod a two, but it just won't happen.

TheUnbeholden says
3 TheUnbeholden

Apr 15th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The thing is such a nice idea, executed so badly, its probably one of the worst mods I've played. The level design is shabby, its all so simple that you don't think of any of these places as real places but vacuum dimensions created by some weird *** god. Its got some new textures but they are used in a rudimentary way, the lighting is pretty much bog standard, where there are no shadows... and there is no combat to speak of. The mods good idea relies on "accidentally" killing evil men. Of course its not accidental but made to look as though it is. Only 1 of 3 of your targets have any friends that you would need to look innocent in front of. I would presume that if they where murdered their superiors (they are supposed to be gangster) would get suspicious and thus hell would reign in those cities it happened so it makes sense.

The problem is this idea is squandered in such a way, that only few times I've bared witness to such wasted potential. Even if someone "accidentally" dies you'd think everyone would be shocked. But no they all stand idly bye without so much as a gaze or muted shock.

That pretty much says what I feel, nothing but indifference to this mod.

Diego0920 says
2 Diego0920

Feb 7th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Poorly executed Idea

poshgaloo says
3 poshgaloo

Jan 12th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Okay let me come clean on this one before I vomit.
Pros:
Good idea for a mod
That's all!
Cons:
Appalling level design
bunches of empty rooms
poorly used textures
abysmal voice acting
stupid ways of killing people
the dumb gargantua scene
And overall, Accidental Assassin is just a dismaying mess! And what's so accidental? Most of these kills are so scripted and intentional!
3/10! (Hurls)

flippedoutkyrii says
2 flippedoutkyrii

Dec 10th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

There is very little here, in fact, there is barely any gameplay involved.

Much of the mod is spent watching scripted events, which wouldn't have been so bad if the mod had more intuitive ways of "Accidentally" killing your targets.

Only give this a try if you truly are a die hard fan of experimental mods.

Obey138 says
1 Obey138

Sep 29th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Worst mapping ever you could probably experience on ModDB. They also make no sense at all! Story is bad too. I haven't understood any part of it. NEVER AGAIN

Elitesse says
1 Elitesse

Aug 9th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I stopped playing after being stuck in the first level. Everything is so confusing and nonsensical. Also, horrible mapping. Wtf?

phipe says
1 phipe

May 6th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Mind-bogginlgy bad.

A long row of negative rewievs wasn't quite enough for me to steer clear of this. No, there was a tingling bit of curiosity to strong for my own good.

When I started this I hoped there would at least be some sort of amusement, perhaps because of "So bad it's good" or otherwise. But the mod is not entertaining at all. It is dull and so poorly made that it doesn't fit into any videogame genre.

But what you gotta do, you gotta smell the roses along the way. So I spent some good minutes walking around trying to see something interesting, listening to a man's falsetto acting as a girl, listening to a man pretending to be russian, noclipping back and forth trying to find any sort of oddity that makes this mod unique. But there is none.

I felt like I was in a dollhouse belonging to a bizarre man-child playing with himself, not expecting anyone else but he to enjoy the moment.

Terrum says
1 Terrum

Sep 22nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is more like a map than a mod.

Community Rating

Average

3.8

16 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.