G-man man is asking you for another mission at Xen, this game is kinda difficult until you realise it. =P

Review RSS Feed Elnakadiaz says
10 Elnakadiaz

Apr 16th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

The very first HL mod I played and one of the bests I've ever seen.

YourAssIsGrass says
10 YourAssIsGrass

Feb 13th, 2013 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

Played this back then with my cs 1.3 cd hahaha so awesome!

Joebama says
8 Joebama

Jan 3rd, 2013 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

Buckets of fun, and an interesting storyline behind it. It had some decent mapping, and challenging combat sequences. If you haven't played this yet, what are you waiting for?

An eight.

Exaltasamba says
10 Exaltasamba

Feb 9th, 2011 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

this is so awesome! One of the best mods i have ever played...


Jul 26th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

There are plenty of things to say about this mod. But I guess we could define it first of all like a classic in HL1 modding history yeah no doubts about it. Why? well because this is an old school mod, and now 14 years later since its release we could say we don’t have mods like this one anymore, not for HL1 nor HL2.

This is an old school classic, because as a mod has a pretty similar structure or layout, to the original HL1 game, you know, a big cinematic intro, pretty cool voice acting part (indeed in this mod maybe we have the best custom voice acted part for the G-Man ever created) and then pretty neat levels in which the story actually deploys itself.

The whole quality of this mod is overall high, and as I try this mod with the Ultra Definition pack available on Mod DB, which I highly recommend you to use if you want to play or, as my case, replay this mod, brings definitely a plus in gameplay terms, because thanks to that UD pack this mod feels as it was created yesterday, but not!! is from 2000, and you know what? its details are carefully polished that now in 2014 still feels fresh, exciting and pretty good.

Also this mod is a perfect example of how complex ideas, can perfectly be achieved in mapping terms, the scenarios where we play are original, fun and entertaining, the battles also are super cool in those scenarios, then the puzzles you may found are perfectly fitted inside those maps. The first map is amazing and absolutely does its mission of making you feel HL is not only about Black Mesa, you can also have adventures and great fights in places like the Himalayas or an Amusement Park, Half-Park actually, one of my favorites maps in mods for HL1.

I guess Absolute Redemption, or Redemption, whatever you like to call it. Is a classic because it was maybe one of the first mods in showing us what a mod is about, and is about precisely to modify an original game and still be fun and offer great entertaining value.

HorseWithNoMan says
6 HorseWithNoMan

Jun 24th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod does a lot of things I liked, namely the settings of the maps, the actors being fairly close to their original counterparts, and how much it felt like a Half-Life experience. Unfortunately, there were also many points where I got flat out lost and confused on what to do next. Overall, however, I'd recommend trying it at least once.

staffssuckshit says
10 staffssuckshit

Jan 5th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

I love this mod. As the creator says " this game is kinda difficult until you realise it. =P", yeah I found it was very hard but fun. I love the part at the playground, I even get lost inside too! Just nice, love it. I would like to give a 10.

XaeroX says
10 XaeroX

May 9th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very nice mod. First played it when I was 15. Half-park is one of the most amazing parts of the game!

Qwertyus says
8 Qwertyus

May 6th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very good mapping and interesting story, but a gameplay a bit rough and non-intuitive. Nevertheless, it's a really classic HL mod from famous developing team. Worth to play.

Ian50028 says
10 Ian50028

Jun 8th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome mod :D, This mod made me close it when I was 5-6 years old C: I still remember going into the temple :D

Community Rating



96 votes submitted.

You Say


Ratings closed.