G-man man is asking you for another mission at Xen, this game is kinda difficult until you realise it. =P

Review RSS Feed YourAssIsGrass says
10 YourAssIsGrass

Feb 13th, 2013 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Played this back then with my cs 1.3 cd hahaha so awesome!

Elnakadiaz says
10 Elnakadiaz

Apr 16th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The very first HL mod I played and one of the bests I've ever seen.

Exaltasamba says
10 Exaltasamba

Feb 9th, 2011 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

this is so awesome! One of the best mods i have ever played...

XaeroX says
10 XaeroX

May 9th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very nice mod. First played it when I was 15. Half-park is one of the most amazing parts of the game!

Qwertyus says
8 Qwertyus

May 6th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very good mapping and interesting story, but a gameplay a bit rough and non-intuitive. Nevertheless, it's a really classic HL mod from famous developing team. Worth to play.

Morelianos_attacks says
5 Morelianos_attacks

Jun 16th, 2013 0 people agree 2 people don't

The most remarkable thing of Absolute Redemption is the try to make a spin-off of HL1 and the creative areas like the Himalaya and the Amusement Park. The design of the mod in general has positive things and bad ones, like the monotonous environment in the warehouse and not very well made modelling in several places. Has a something engaging story, but because the maps has so many dead ends (so long that they even need a loading screen) I quickly lost interest.

In fact, suddenly in the warehouse part, I was desperate to end the mod in a piece.

As for the length, it was good enough, but because of the dead ends and the long scenes it seems it has maladroit ways of making the mod long. The gameplay has less action than Half-Life, something that really hurts the experience considering this is a spin-off of HL. I don't recommend Absolute Redemption at all, but on the other hand, it's a classic. I leave it up to you...

Ian50028 says
10 Ian50028

Jun 8th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome mod :D, This mod made me close it when I was 5-6 years old C: I still remember going into the temple :D

Jonex_ says
9 Jonex_

Apr 6th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

One of the first Half Life Mods I ever played. And one of the most memorable :)

TheSkunk says
10 TheSkunk

Feb 21st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This came with my original Half Life copy, way back when. Not only is it a great mod, but the nostalgia hits hard. Sometimes it's a little easy to get lost, but pay attention and you'll do fine. I highly recommend this mod to any half life fans.

DarkShift says
8 DarkShift

Feb 1st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

one of the first mods I've played, but not so incredible when I think back about it...

Community Rating

Average

8.5

93 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.