G-man man is asking you for another mission at Xen, this game is kinda difficult until you realise it. =P

Review RSS Feed YourAssIsGrass says
10 YourAssIsGrass

Feb 13th, 2013 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Played this back then with my cs 1.3 cd hahaha so awesome!

Elnakadiaz says
10 Elnakadiaz

Apr 16th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The very first HL mod I played and one of the bests I've ever seen.

Exaltasamba says
10 Exaltasamba

Feb 9th, 2011 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

this is so awesome! One of the best mods i have ever played...

Elitesse says
3 Elitesse

Aug 28th, 2014 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

I just don't like it. I can't believe that this was included in the official Counter-Strike and Half-Life CD! It's badly made. The design is not linear, and you can easily get lost. I really hate running everywhere, even backtracking just for finding the exit. I also hate checking every corridor for something! It's too difficult, in the first mission you must fight lots of grunts with very little supplies, and then fight in a Temple filled with Assassins! I almost died there. Finished with 20 Health Points, and then got attacked by an entire swarm of Baby Headcrabs. Uh. Then there was a mission in a Park where I always got lost, and had to noclip when I had to escape. The third mission was so boring and confusing that I deleted this mod. Too hard and too confusing. I had to run everywhere to find something, and then deleted the mod. Waste of time.

HLWATCHER says
10 HLWATCHER

Jul 26th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

There are plenty of things to say about this mod. But I guess we could define it first of all like a classic in HL1 modding history yeah no doubts about it. Why? well because this is an old school mod, and now 14 years later since its release we could say we don’t have mods like this one anymore, not for HL1 nor HL2.

This is an old school classic, because as a mod has a pretty similar structure or layout, to the original HL1 game, you know, a big cinematic intro, pretty cool voice acting part (indeed in this mod maybe we have the best custom voice acted part for the G-Man ever created) and then pretty neat levels in which the story actually deploys itself.

The whole quality of this mod is overall high, and as I try this mod with the Ultra Definition pack available on Mod DB, which I highly recommend you to use if you want to play or, as my case, replay this mod, brings definitely a plus in gameplay terms, because thanks to that UD pack this mod feels as it was created yesterday, but not!! is from 2000, and you know what? its details are carefully polished that now in 2014 still feels fresh, exciting and pretty good.

Also this mod is a perfect example of how complex ideas, can perfectly be achieved in mapping terms, the scenarios where we play are original, fun and entertaining, the battles also are super cool in those scenarios, then the puzzles you may found are perfectly fitted inside those maps. The first map is amazing and absolutely does its mission of making you feel HL is not only about Black Mesa, you can also have adventures and great fights in places like the Himalayas or an Amusement Park, Half-Park actually, one of my favorites maps in mods for HL1.

I guess Absolute Redemption, or Redemption, whatever you like to call it. Is a classic because it was maybe one of the first mods in showing us what a mod is about, and is about precisely to modify an original game and still be fun and offer great entertaining value.

XaeroX says
10 XaeroX

May 9th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very nice mod. First played it when I was 15. Half-park is one of the most amazing parts of the game!

Qwertyus says
8 Qwertyus

May 6th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very good mapping and interesting story, but a gameplay a bit rough and non-intuitive. Nevertheless, it's a really classic HL mod from famous developing team. Worth to play.

Ian50028 says
10 Ian50028

Jun 8th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome mod :D, This mod made me close it when I was 5-6 years old C: I still remember going into the temple :D

Jonex_ says
9 Jonex_

Apr 6th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

One of the first Half Life Mods I ever played. And one of the most memorable :)

TheSkunk says
10 TheSkunk

Feb 21st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This came with my original Half Life copy, way back when. Not only is it a great mod, but the nostalgia hits hard. Sometimes it's a little easy to get lost, but pay attention and you'll do fine. I highly recommend this mod to any half life fans.

Community Rating

Average

8.5

93 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.