ZEQ2-Lite is an open-sourced and mod expandable project based on a highly modified ioQuake3 engine foundation and features many true-to-reference DBZ visuals and mechanics.

Review RSS Feed MalekTaktak says
10 MalekTaktak

Nov 9th, 2010 14 people agree 2 people don't

No comment, its just excellent...:3

GokuSSJ2 says
10 GokuSSJ2

Feb 22nd, 2011 8 people agree 0 people don't

Great game cant wait for public beta 2

jaug1337 says
10 jaug1337

Jan 21st, 2011 8 people agree 0 people don't

The game is simply brilliant..

Byokugen says
10 Byokugen

Sep 3rd, 2009 7 people agree 0 people don't

Pure awesomeness :D

mcawsome says
10 mcawsome

Jul 11th, 2011 5 people agree 0 people don't

this game has provided me with a dbz game experience i have never seen before. it's the ultimate online dbz game

|FF|Project says
9 |FF|Project

Mar 16th, 2011 7 people agree 2 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Everyone reads mangas, i suppose, and lot of them want a manga-based game. This is the Dragon Ball pc game. When i start the executable and play on lan with my friends, i fell like playing budokai tenkaichi, the manga itself. The Zeq2 story is long, I am going to summarize everithing. This game starts with one map and three characters (Goku, Raditz and Piccolo), like the 1st chapter of DbZ story. A good game with decent graphics. A small roster that has bored many fans. They asked for more, more characters, more maps... But nothing... "You need to wait". Months and months, filled by addons that deep down were discrete. But now, 16th March, a new revision comes, who re-invent this game. All the official characters (or a lot of them) have been relased, new maps, a "full working server browser" and an 1 vs 1 lockon mode and a new shading never seen before, that have made this game more similar to the tenkaichi series. The new roster consist of: Vegeta (sayan and cell saga), Goku, Frieza (only 1st form), Perfect cell, Raditz, Piccolo, Crilin and Nappa (still prototype, he's got some neck problems).
Goku and Vegeta can transform, and everyone's got his original voice (when deads and charges). Immense maps (Desert, Nameck, Cell games and much more...) make this game the real opponent of esf, and for now, the best DbZ based game in the place. It should deserve 7, or 8, but there's a thing who make me fall in love of this revision, the music themes. Remixed ones, new ones which give you the right suspense at the right time. There are bugs and crashes, related with the brand new chat, but they're small. Keep it up team, we want more relases, we want the 10/10.

Zadam says
10 Zadam

Mar 15th, 2011 4 people agree 0 people don't

This is best DBZ game i have been played. Can't wait for more versions!

Tibyon says
8 Tibyon

Jan 14th, 2011 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

This is a fun game. Nothing more, nothing less. It's far from finished at the time of this review, and I look forward to seeing where it goes. Unfortunately I was not able to connect for a multiplayer game, but playing against bots was fun and challenging. Good work.

glenlordeo says
10 glenlordeo

Nov 30th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

wow the BEST game

IranFTW says
10 IranFTW

Sep 8th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

LOve it.

Community Rating

Average

9.3

388 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.