Set in a futuristic cartoon-like world where rocketlauncher-wielding pigs and lasergun-carrying cyberpunks roam the streets, Warsow is a completely free fast-paced first-person shooter (FPS) for Windows, Linux and Mac OS X. Speed and movement, that's what Warsow is all about. Like a true cyberathlete you jump, dash, dodge and walljump your way through the game. Grab those power-ups before your enemy does, plant the bomb before anyone sees you, and steal the enemy's flag before anyone knows what's going on! A handful of popular gametypes come shipped with Warsow, like Capture the Flag, Team Deathmatch, Clan Arena, Instagib and Duel. Warsow invites you to add to this list, by creating your own custom gametypes with the brand new gametype scripting system! Please post all support issues in the forums for the game.

Review RSS Feed SolidFake says
10 SolidFake

Aug 27th, 2009 6 people agree 0 people don't

aaaa, my favourite game, what to say?

Well, Warsow is a multiplayer game that advances what made quake and ut great. Speady, tricky fast paced shooter gameplay.
If I would need one word to describe warsow, then it would be: Speed
Warsow is the fastest shooter in the world, combining interesting comiclike graphics with a lot of different gametypes ranging from ctf to bomb.
Also Warsow is highly editable to meet each persons individual preference.
I really don't know what to say, I play this game for years now, and all I can say is, it never let me down.

xtom32 says
8 xtom32

Jan 20th, 2011 5 people agree 0 people don't

Cartoon+Quake=Warsow

lancerfour says
10 lancerfour

Oct 23rd, 2010 5 people agree 0 people don't

So much good stuff. If you can handle the learning curve (moderate) and like fps', then try Warsow for a week.

feillyne says
10 feillyne

Jan 9th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

Quite an enjoyable FPS with a lighter atmosphere and more arcade ambience than other first-person shooters out there. ;-)

glazs says
10 glazs

Nov 16th, 2010 3 people agree 0 people don't

It's ******* amazing! Game for mature man!

Zombie_James says
7 Zombie_James

Feb 12th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

The game feels very Quake 3 like in it's fast paced action, and the art style is just STUNNING. However, for an Australian like myself I haven't had much luck so far in relation to local servers having anyone on them. I'm hoping that will be better at later times in the day.

mxtomek says
9 mxtomek

Nov 17th, 2010 4 people agree 2 people don't

Nice free game :)

Evropi says
10 Evropi

Feb 24th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Whilst it's woefully competitive - to the point that it often feels like every player except you is a pro - the game is brilliant. Certainly one of the most fun arena shooters ever. The graphics are great, the game is very balanced, the maps are damn good too - what else is there missing?

Gazz says
10 Gazz

Dec 9th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I've followed this game since it was founded and still have enthusiasm to support it today. It's come so far and still has a long way to go, the core gameplay is solid, theres still scope for improvement, vote for this game, play this game, for free, and help support the old-school traditional FPS deathmatch scene.

Fahim96 says
9 Fahim96

Mar 9th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The music is one of the in all of free fps games ever!

Community Rating

Average

9.1

472 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.