First-person roleplaying game, based on White Wolf's popular Vampire: The Masquerade pen-and-paper RPG. Vampire: The Masquerade - Bloodlines combines intense first-person action with an open, non-linear world, rich character development and an immersive storyline. The game plunges players into the dark and gritty vampire underworld of modern day L.A. as a creature of the night, interacting with and battling mortals and other creatures of darkness with an incredible array of vampire powers, skills and traits. Developed by Troika, Vampire: The Masquerade - Bloodlines runs on Valve Source Technology - the same game engine technology that powers Half-Life 2.

Review RSS Feed Andreson says
10 Andreson

Mar 23rd, 2011 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

Flawed gem

Anime0Gamer says
10 Anime0Gamer

Nov 20th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Great game, the history and the ambientation of the characters is well done, by now is the "best" ROL game of Vampires!!

Gamer112 says
8 Gamer112

Feb 14th, 2011 2 people agree 1 person doesn't
This review may contain spoilers

A great Game for all you vampire lovers and kisses and roleplayers and werid.. sorry i almost took it to far :P amyway this game you on the role of a vampire with multiple bloodlines dark needs and seductive friends you start in bed with a vampire of the oppisite sex (you male then its female see) so after she bites you some guys come in and trank you after a trial and some dark love or atleast if you give in to her? NEVER TRUST A GIRL IN A HIGH SCHOOL OUTFIT WHOSES MALKAVIN anyway other than the 18 secenes this is the best vampire game so far it has some decent mods including a forver waiting for mod atribbutri (idk if i spelt it correct) so pick up this game and be amazed or severly dissapointed the viewers also rated this 9.5 so just incase you think its a 1.1

imdavp says
8 imdavp

Mar 30th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Just started playing this game recently and I can easily say that it's moved itself up into the top spot in my favorite games of all time list.

Gosgosgosu says
10 Gosgosgosu

Feb 9th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Played the game for the first time 10 years after release and was not disappointed.

Great game that shines even without the aid of nostalgia.

kittypirate95 says
10 kittypirate95

Jan 15th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

A flawed but beautiful gem.

overwatchprivate says
8 overwatchprivate

Aug 30th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is a severely underrated game in my opinion and should be better known, as it is one of the best vampire rpgs I know of. The visual and sound quality of the game is sub-par but those are some of the only things holding it back. It has a well thought out story and properly developed characters. The music fits the set tone very well. The game also offers a large amount of choice in the characters actions,from being able to play as multiple clans such as Malkavians or the Noseferatu, or deciding whether to sneak through or attack every enemy in site. Every action has a consequence though, good or bad, and that's what makes this game interesting. Things as simple as drinking enough of someones blood leading to their death can cause you to lose a potential blood source and violate the Masquerade. As I mentioned earlier though, this games plentiful issues primary revolve around its poor model and texture quality, as well as its awkward animations. Its sound file are also not exactly high quality. These do indeed detract from the immersion, make no mistake, but the game is still very fun regardless of them. There is also a small mod community that works to rectify these issues. Overall this is quite a fun game though and this is a must for people that enjoy rpgs and are interested by vampires and the legends surrounding them.

Morticia says
10 Morticia

Aug 15th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Bloodlines may be the best vampire rpg ever. I love Bloodlines as my personal favourite, since there's lot dark themes in the game.

captain92 says
10 captain92

Aug 8th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

It's a great game

nitefiú says
10 nitefiú

Jul 17th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

best game 4ever, shame theres not a single new game about vampires in such quality as VTMB rolled in 2004

Community Rating

Average

9.5

233 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.