Monsters, weapons, potions, spells, quests, pets, bosses, a giant castle... and a funny story! Unepic is a combination of platforming and role playing games. There are many hilarious references throughout the game. The game takes place in Harnakon, a huge medieval castle. It is set in the hardcore NES Style, yet refined with the latest features. This makes Unepic a very unique game. Daniel, the hero, is a normal guy from recent times: a great videogame player, big sci-fi movie fan, novice player of role playing games, pot-head and overall, horny due to a mysterious lack of success with girls. During a D&D session he is teleported to a fantasy castle where his modern way of thinking will go against monsters and other characters from there.

Review RSS Feed Geopixel says
9 Geopixel

Dec 23rd, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

Good game design, procedural animations look great. Graphics are well done and consistent. I can see my self playing this game a few time after the credits roll.

thecrius says
10 thecrius

Dec 12th, 2011 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

Great "old fashioned" game!
Plus the developer constantly update and listen to the community!

Juc says
10 Juc

Mar 18th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

humor - good
animation - excellent
replayable - yes
loot - oh, yeah!

my choice

Closer76a says
9 Closer76a

Feb 29th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

A very solid, metrodvania style game with great humor. Definitely give this game a chance.

omastar444 says
10 omastar444

Jan 26th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

A surprisingly good game. The controls are simple, the animation is amazingly fluid, and the game play is solid and fun. Add in lots of referential humor,a nice and simple RPG system, and you get one of the best indie games I've played in a while.

VandalSQ says
10 VandalSQ

Jan 22nd, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

100% RPG !

38thdoe says
1 38thdoe

Dec 24th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Starts off fun and challenging, but as the game goes on, many mechanics are introduced requiring you to replay or grind. Its too bad.

daniel_mic says
10 daniel_mic

Apr 3rd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Great game!

Great sense of humor, very good story. Could use a little polish here and there and I'd really like High Def, but that's just nitpicking.

Steam should definitely host this title by the way. Way better than some of the titles I've seen on(and bought) there. Keep at it!

har_g says
10 har_g

Mar 26th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This game was epic, great story, great hero, awesome rpg !!

Mona_Moonlight says
10 Mona_Moonlight

Mar 18th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This game is well-made, challenging and humorous. The traps and monsters do a good job of keeping you on your toes, so don't doze off, or you'll be done for. A classic in the making.

Community Rating

Average

9.4

359 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.