Welcome to a world that knows no mercy — none is received, and none is given. Only physical and mental agility can keep you alive, though they are by no means a guarantor of life. You play the role of Geralt, an already legendary monster-slayer — but this, my friend, is not a gift, and is certainly not given lightly. “The Witcher” is an immense computer game. Within its realm, you will have to assume the burden of choice. And this burden of choice, as light as it may appear, is the very thing that will both permit you to wield influence over the fate of the world, as well as get you slain prematurely.

Review RSS Feed Kfyatec says
10 Kfyatec

Jan 27th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The best RPGe ever made. Amazing world, characters, monsters everything in this game is epic. Books are great too. Andrzej Sapkowski is good writer like Tolkien

catqueen says
10 catqueen

Dec 14th, 2010 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The Witcher is the best surprise-game of 2007 and I hope The Witchers 2 becomes so good.

Held says
10 Held

Sep 2nd, 2009 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The witcher is one of the greatest rpg's i've ever played.
I don't know how many times i've played the story around gerald. i think it will be about 6 or 7 times.

The story is well thought out, the atmosphere is persuading and the world just lovely. It's a must have for everyone!

7game says
10 7game

Sep 18th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

One of the best RPG games I have ever played :)

boredgunner says
7 boredgunner

Jul 7th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Interesting story and decent character development are what this game offers. On the other hand, it's seriously lacking in actual role-playing elements, it's as linear as a console game with invisible walls everywhere, and combat is AWFUL.

melcator says
5 melcator

Apr 5th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

While the world and game itself are great combat was way slower paced than I'm used to in an ACTION rpg

TheDougMachine says
10 TheDougMachine

Nov 6th, 2013

No review provided

kobalobasileus says
8 kobalobasileus

Sep 1st, 2013

No review provided

L8KnightZ says
9 L8KnightZ

Aug 21st, 2013

No review provided

ismrockandozz says
8 ismrockandozz

Jul 24th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.2

136 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.