Welcome to a world that knows no mercy — none is received, and none is given. Only physical and mental agility can keep you alive, though they are by no means a guarantor of life. You play the role of Geralt, an already legendary monster-slayer — but this, my friend, is not a gift, and is certainly not given lightly. “The Witcher” is an immense computer game. Within its realm, you will have to assume the burden of choice. And this burden of choice, as light as it may appear, is the very thing that will both permit you to wield influence over the fate of the world, as well as get you slain prematurely.

Review RSS Feed Kfyatec says
10 Kfyatec

Jan 27th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The best RPGe ever made. Amazing world, characters, monsters everything in this game is epic. Books are great too. Andrzej Sapkowski is good writer like Tolkien

catqueen says
10 catqueen

Dec 14th, 2010 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The Witcher is the best surprise-game of 2007 and I hope The Witchers 2 becomes so good.

Held says
10 Held

Sep 2nd, 2009 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The witcher is one of the greatest rpg's i've ever played.
I don't know how many times i've played the story around gerald. i think it will be about 6 or 7 times.

The story is well thought out, the atmosphere is persuading and the world just lovely. It's a must have for everyone!

Draken147 says
10 Draken147

Sep 1st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

A great RPG with great story and one of the few RPG where the choices you make actually make a noticeable difference, characters are very multi-dimensional and the world feels real.

The graphics are good enough considering that this game was built upon improved version of engine that Neverwinter Nights ran on. And the music is really great and helps to sink into the atmosphere.

I've had trouble whether I should give this game 9 or 10 because usually when I rate the games I rate them out of the box, as if there were no patches and without patches this game has one big flaw. Loading times, not that I mind looking at beautifully crafted loading screens but still, after 20th time entering a small hut having to endure loooong loading it becomes really annoying. But since a free Extended Edition was released for the owners of the original I'll look past that.

7game says
10 7game

Sep 18th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

One of the best RPG games I have ever played :)

boredgunner says
7 boredgunner

Jul 7th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Interesting story and decent character development are what this game offers. On the other hand, it's seriously lacking in actual role-playing elements, it's as linear as a console game with invisible walls everywhere, and combat is AWFUL.

melcator says
5 melcator

Apr 5th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

While the world and game itself are great combat was way slower paced than I'm used to in an ACTION rpg

szabirimi93 says
9 szabirimi93

Sep 8th, 2014

No review provided

Erose says
9 Erose

Aug 21st, 2014

No review provided

Stemse says
10 Stemse

Jul 9th, 2014

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.3

141 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.