The Protectors is a stand-alone mod of the game Warlords Battlecry 3 (i.e. it can be run without having the original game installed - 100% free full mod). It is an improved RTS/RPG game with new campaigns, quests, terrain, units, items, heroes, modding features and more. Beta versions available for download!

Review RSS Feed eSPee says
6 eSPee

Nov 29th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

I like the hero changes you made, but that's about it.

I really dislike the changes on the races. I dislike that some units are only accessible through the campaign. The races are too simple and have up to 5 units max.

The hero system is good, but the gameplay goes far beyond that.

I understand that the mod is not complete yet, but I dislike the way you are trying to balance the game and simplify the strategy part.

MCDT says
10 MCDT

Jan 11th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I've been a huge fan of Warlords Battlecry II and III. The protectors is a mod for WBC III which brings some nice ideas to the original game such as an improved hero leveling-system, balance changes (in the first skirmish I played to try this mod out, I ran into barbarian war hounds which were strong and pretty useful, compared to their weaksauce-version in WBC III) and the re-introduction of bronze and zinman-mode.

The new perk system brings an interesting twist to alter your playstyle. You can, for example, choose to produce units faster but for a higher cost (and vice versa).

I haven't tried the chapters yet, so I won't comment on that.

NaarReh says
10 NaarReh

Mar 10th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I think you guys doing great job. Just dont give up. I want to see version 1.0 and play it.

RAA! says
10 RAA!

Jul 15th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

No I don't want to write a review I just want to give it 10/10 because it is just that great!

k4vl4r says
7 k4vl4r

Jun 29th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is an epic game i ve been a big fan of..
I liked the idea of balancing the races, but come on man..no need to delete buildings or creatures! nerf or boost some..i hate the fact that i can no longer morph slayer knights to doom knights....this is the biggest drawback imo...coz i love the undead...
anyways.. its the best lvl up system and i strongly agree with this modification.
I enjoyed the chapters a lot!
Plz hurry up and give us the campaign...!
keep up the good work!

ps: give us back doom knights! :P

BlackeyeVuk says
10 BlackeyeVuk

May 2nd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I'll be damn. This is hidden jewel in sea of mods.

Wilberwind says
10 Wilberwind

Jan 26th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great game. I loved the story!

Buzbey says
9 Buzbey

Sep 24th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

It is the best mod for WBV 3. But 2 fatal problems:
- Spellcasters and siege weapons nerfed like hell
- The towers always on tough mode and wrecking havoc everything.

It can still improve thought

Carlos117 says
10 Carlos117

Nov 29th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I really like this one, keep the good work going

Sethened says
10 Sethened

May 9th, 2014

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.4

19 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.