SWAT™ 4 is the next installment of the successful tactical first person shooter franchise. SWAT™ 4 will have new features, like multi-player and co-op modes while still maintaining the features people love about the previous SWAT™ titles. Combining the high degree of tactical gameplay with an extensive tutorial, quick-start action mode, and adjustable tactic levels SWAT™ 4 will be sure not to disappoint!

Review RSS Feed ponney68 says
10 ponney68

Aug 23rd, 2012 5 people agree 0 people don't

I want SWAT5!!!!!

Gian12315 says
10 Gian12315

Apr 22nd, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

SWAT 4 The game has great gameplay and the multiplayer is very well to the ways for me this game deserves a 10/10

TheUnbeholden says
9 TheUnbeholden

Jun 8th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

A hefty dose of missions, although it does all seem to end sooner than you expect (probably because the missions aren't hard, not even on later stages against armored, well armed enemies). The array of weapons where nice but it would have been nice for some less common weapons. I found the having to notify your headquarters about every important details like arrested, incapacitated terrorists/hostages. My issues are the AI can be iffy, they do stupid things (the most annoying of which is throwing the grenade into the wall or bouncing it on a column which comes right back and blinds all of you). The only thing that annoys me more is how unrealistically passive you have to be to get "full points". You cannot shoot at an enemy unless you tell them to put their weapons done (which makes) and if they fire first which is taking things way to far. If you let the enemy shoot first you or your team mates will get killed! SWAT can't be that passive against armed opponents.

flippedoutkyrii says
10 flippedoutkyrii

Aug 26th, 2013 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Possibly one of the last true tactical shooters to be released.

SWAT 4 is a breathe of fresh air in a day and age of Call of Duty and countless clones trying to follow the leader. Ammo is limited, the enemies are a real danger, team-work and careful coordination and leadership of your team is an asset and a slow and steady pace is required to survive even the first few levels.

The guns, while at times feeling clunky, offer a level of realism in varying environments thriving in detail and atmosphere. Speaking of which, many weapons can be utilized in door-breaching and even non-lethal takedowns (Something that is very rarely used in games, especially FPS's). For an 8 year old game, the graphics themselves are also quite eye-catching!

There were times where I wanted to punch my screen, and other times where I wanted to punch my fist in the air after beating a level. SWAT 4 is a challenging game and is certainly not for everyone, but those looking for a real change from today's FPS's will find a lot of fun in this gem.

Give it a wonderful gander, it's a very rare example of a real tactical shooter :)

5o5oj says
8 5o5oj

Jul 26th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

needs more ai friendlies

ZetaRidge says
8 ZetaRidge

Aug 6th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

One of the best underrated games for the PC I've ever played. X3

Shade45 says
10 Shade45

Dec 9th, 2010 1 person agrees 0 people don't

PRetty awesome

Kyou. says
8 Kyou.

Jun 13th, 2010 1 person agrees 0 people don't

One of the best lan games someone could ever ask for.

crypta says
10 crypta

Mar 23rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

SWAT 5 PLS

LegionIscariot says
8 LegionIscariot

Jan 23rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

SWAT 4 is a pretty good tactical FPS.
However its not at its full potential, this game could actually be better.

Some stages I found not that fun.
And some stages like the serial kidnapper in his mom’s basement, and the cult stage were very good, creepy and fun.

My team AI can be pretty stupid at times.

And the game is too harsh when it comes to using deadly force. Especially when there are 10 enemies and you gotta constantly shout "get down".

The weapon varieties are not very interesting.
I know its out of place, but i would have liked the option to use an AK-47.

It has only 13 career missions. I think if this game was still getting support it could be better. Like adding more career missions.

The game doesn’t have the right resolution for my screen so there are minor bugs. Would be good if some kind of patch was released to fix the minor issues I had.

I hear talking of people wanting this game to come to STEAM.
And if that happens maybe it will be re-released with some fixes.

Community Rating

Average

9.1

108 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.