SWAT™ 4 is the next installment of the successful tactical first person shooter franchise. SWAT™ 4 will have new features, like multi-player and co-op modes while still maintaining the features people love about the previous SWAT™ titles. Combining the high degree of tactical gameplay with an extensive tutorial, quick-start action mode, and adjustable tactic levels SWAT™ 4 will be sure not to disappoint!

Review RSS Feed ponney68 says
10 ponney68

Aug 23rd, 2012 5 people agree 0 people don't

I want SWAT5!!!!!

Gian12315 says
10 Gian12315

Apr 22nd, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

SWAT 4 The game has great gameplay and the multiplayer is very well to the ways for me this game deserves a 10/10

TheUnbeholden says
9 TheUnbeholden

Jun 8th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

A hefty dose of missions, although it does all seem to end sooner than you expect (probably because the missions aren't hard, not even on later stages against armored, well armed enemies). The array of weapons where nice but it would have been nice for some less common weapons. I found the having to notify your headquarters about every important details like arrested, incapacitated terrorists/hostages. My issues are the AI can be iffy, they do stupid things (the most annoying of which is throwing the grenade into the wall or bouncing it on a column which comes right back and blinds all of you). The only thing that annoys me more is how unrealistically passive you have to be to get "full points". You cannot shoot at an enemy unless you tell them to put their weapons done (which makes) and if they fire first which is taking things way to far. If you let the enemy shoot first you or your team mates will get killed! SWAT can't be that passive against armed opponents.

flippedoutkyrii says
10 flippedoutkyrii

Aug 26th, 2013 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Possibly one of the last true tactical shooters to be released.

SWAT 4 is a breathe of fresh air in a day and age of Call of Duty and countless clones trying to follow the leader. Ammo is limited, the enemies are a real danger, team-work and careful coordination and leadership of your team is an asset and a slow and steady pace is required to survive even the first few levels.

The guns, while at times feeling clunky, offer a level of realism in varying environments thriving in detail and atmosphere. Speaking of which, many weapons can be utilized in door-breaching and even non-lethal takedowns (Something that is very rarely used in games, especially FPS's). For an 8 year old game, the graphics themselves are also quite eye-catching!

There were times where I wanted to punch my screen, and other times where I wanted to punch my fist in the air after beating a level. SWAT 4 is a challenging game and is certainly not for everyone, but those looking for a real change from today's FPS's will find a lot of fun in this gem.

Give it a wonderful gander, it's a very rare example of a real tactical shooter :)

RetroSith says
8 RetroSith

Jul 26th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

needs more ai friendlies

ZetaRidge says
8 ZetaRidge

Aug 6th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

One of the best underrated games for the PC I've ever played. X3

Shade45 says
10 Shade45

Dec 9th, 2010 1 person agrees 0 people don't

PRetty awesome

Kyou. says
8 Kyou.

Jun 13th, 2010 1 person agrees 0 people don't

One of the best lan games someone could ever ask for.

faroukderbali2 says
10 faroukderbali2

Dec 26th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

BEST MULTIPLAYER MODE IS BACK !!!
Many people seem to be quite unaware that Multiplayer mode of SWAT 4 is still working,this tutorial will teach you how do you play it online once again :)

Requirements :
1 - SWAT 4 v1.1 "As for now,most of servers are using v1.1 of the game"
2 - Tunngle "To connect to SWAT 4 Network and join other players servers"

Setting up :
1 - Get your SWAT 4 Copy ready
2 - Download and Install "Tunngle"
3 - Create an account for use with "Tunngle"
4 - From the Navigation bar on the top of the Program press "Play your game"
5 - Select "search" and write "SWAT 4"
6 - After SWAT 4 is listed ,Double click it
7 - Now Launch SWAT 4 and browse LAN Servers

Important : Tunngle works like hamachi but with more active servers,don't close Tunngle after launching game, and make sure to browse LAN Servers so the game will list any server on SWAT 4 Tunngle network

crypta says
10 crypta

Mar 23rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

SWAT 5 PLS

Community Rating

Average

9.2

107 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.