An infamous RTS game created by LucasArts, it was largly based off of Age of Empires, and was considered the better Star Wars RTS of the time (Others bieng Rebellion and Force Commander). Despite its age and aged appearence, it still has a small but loyal following at Heaven Games, which hosts a vault of tools which make modding the game a rather simple task.

Review RSS Feed Genghis91 says
8 Genghis91

Jan 12th, 2011 6 people agree 0 people don't

Very simple game really using the AoE II engine, I liked this whilst I played it, lot's of fun :)

xjblack says
10 xjblack

Nov 17th, 2010 5 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

a nice game

mrl515 says
10 mrl515

Dec 6th, 2010 4 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Why does this get the ever elusive 10? Cuz I said so, and it's pretty much the only game whose map making system I can figure out. Yeah, I'm that dumb.

deadbuddy says
10 deadbuddy

Jan 25th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Played this so much in my youth and decided, why not again... I still don't regret it

Gandbon says
10 Gandbon

Dec 21st, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

This was my first rts. It may not how it is in the real star wars says. But this what it is. They enhannced the Age of Empires 2 into an game of star wars. Great stories and more. Great mods from heavengames.com . Who can say no to an great classic rts with many ways of playing and replay. so if u have it install it for one more season. or if u don't have it buy it from Ebay. Makes sure u have the clone campaigns for an harder way of playing :D. -maxbin

TheUnabridgedGamer says
10 TheUnabridgedGamer

Jul 19th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

This game deserved more life than it gets. It was my first RTS game, and I will never forget it!

Some day.. we will restore Multiplayer!

feillyne says
10 feillyne

Apr 16th, 2010 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Extremely high quality game. Definitely worth the price. Classic 2D game, better than many "modern" 3D games. Features 6 playable factions, plus additional 2 ones in the x-pack!

textech says
10 textech

Jun 5th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Loving this Mod. Glad to see "hidden" units and "glitches" fixed. Just a bit frustrated by the tease of a next version. Ready to go with the next update. Can't wait.

Flyingwaffles14 says
10 Flyingwaffles14

Jan 31st, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

dis gaem is gud

Lord_Baal says
10 Lord_Baal

Dec 3rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great mod!
Ahhgg the 150 characters again?? BACK OFF MODDB!
12345678910111213141516171819200!!!! There you go your freaking 150 characters! Don't you get it? Sometimes a 10 is a 10! That's simple and it works, lay off my back now willya?

Community Rating

Average

9.5

69 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.