A group of stalkers, for the first time, reaches the very heart of the Zone-the Chernobyl Nuclear Power Plant-and triggers a cataclysm on the brink of a catastrophe. An immense blast of anomalous energy transforms the Zone: the once reliable and relatively safe roads are no longer so, the landscape is wiped clean by outbursts of anomalies, and previously unknown areas appear on the Zone map. Stalkers and expeditions perish or end up isolated within the lost territories.

Review RSS Feed Jastrząb says
9 Jastrząb

Mar 15th, 2011 4 people agree 0 people don't

If it wasn't for missing locations from the first one it would be perfect.

CobraMad says
9 CobraMad

Jan 28th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

I don't understand why this episode is so underrated. The start is very interesting and it changes how we feel STALKER. The Faction War was also a really good challenge (when it wasn't not buggy)
Anyway, I was kinda disappointed when you cannot go back after going to Limansk and the end could be much better.

NinjaSiren says
9 NinjaSiren

Oct 23rd, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

One of my best games I have ever played. Since 2009 i'm still playing it, including the other S.T.A.L.K.E.R. games! GSC Game World created a great game with their X-Ray Engine 1.4,1.5,1.6. And i'm also waiting for the old team of S.T.A.L.K.E.R. release their first online MMORPFPS (Massively Multiplayer Online Role Playing - First Person Shooter!) the Survivium by Vostok Games.

I'm just sad that GSC Game World is selling the game to Bethesda Studios.

Angel_of_Death2 says
9 Angel_of_Death2

Aug 16th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

way to many bugs in faction wars

haha5700 says
10 haha5700

Aug 12th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

great world

boredgunner says
8 boredgunner

Aug 6th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Although Clear Sky retains the excellent modding capabilities, the story is weak and the eating function has been removed. You'll find much more interesting mods for Shadow of Chernobyl and Call of Pripyat, as they're the better games.

R0ADKILL says
10 R0ADKILL

Aug 5th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome...

GenezisO says
10 GenezisO

Feb 20th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

3. best game

.Krinkov. says
8 .Krinkov.

Jan 26th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Clear Sky takes S.T.A.L.K.E.R. in some interesting directions, but unfortunately those directions seem to be away from the tantalizing landscape of the Zone, as introduced in Shadow of Chernobyl. The worst of the series, but still a good game.

SourHyperion1 says
8 SourHyperion1

Jan 9th, 2012 2 people agree 1 person doesn't
This review may contain spoilers

I'll be honest, I feel pretty stupid for getting this over SHoC. Allow me to explain; I have been goofing off in the beta for a while and It was fun to walk around and explore the ruins of the city. I then looked at videos of SHoC and saw you could walk around and explore Pripyat and Chernobyl aswell as other areas. Then the winter steam sales came around. I noticed CS was cheaper than SHoC and I noticed it was the prologue. Being the ridiculous person I am, I bought CS. The opening scene was okay, it could have had more of a grip though. You then wake up, the first 5 minutes of gameplay are going around the CS Camp talking to people. Then comes the time to go out. First of all, yeah Its cool having a secret base and all, but really? Theres a Faction War on men, stop wasting my time and yours and let me pass. Then I got to the first anomolies. I was familiar with what they do from the Beta, but I wasnt aware of where they were. In the beta they were clear as day, but in CS I have to pick a route, try it,die, then try a new one. The bolts really weren't much help either. Eventually though, I got out and on to the open-ish world. First combat against humans, a pain in the ***. I'd rather not waste my time finding cover to administer bandages, thanks. I eventually got the hang of combat, though. Then came the first sight of STALKERs. Can't get near 'em to complete my task though. So I say to hell with it and blow the unlucky bastards brains out. Then get to the task, which is another go that way mission. A word of advice: Go a different way. The shortest way is always the most deadly. I then got to the messenger, who told me to go to the Freedom base, who told me to do a bunch of ****, only to tell me to go back to where I found the messenger. I'm no further than that. On the plus side, I don't have to buy weapons all that often, the levels are all brilliant, the graphics are brilliant, some of the lines are hilarious, but all in all, Go for SHoC.

Community Rating

Average

8.9

195 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.