This is build 1935 of S.T.A.L.K.E.R. Shadow of Chernobyl, formally called S.T.A.L.K.E.R. Oblivion Lost. This was made by GSC Game World before they remade it and it was finally released in 2007. This was released by them after requests from fans of the game.

Review RSS Feed Commissar1032 says
10 Commissar1032

Mar 22nd, 2011 4 people agree 0 people don't

The S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 1935 Build is what I think to be the best of the builds. The game world feels more atmospheric and in-depth than the rest of the builds and the released games. Though old and bugged there are a lot of lessons and ideas to be had from this build. Hell even the "new" Call of Pripyat Blood-Sucker animations are in it. Sum it up: fun to play when patched with community fixes and just good.

boredgunner says
10 boredgunner

Nov 26th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

This is what S.T.A.L.K.E.R. Shadow of Chernobyl should have looked, felt, and sounded like. Note that it's an Alpha build and it's highly unstable, but head over to the mod portal (sdk.stalker-game.com) for fixes and improvements.

Cossack-HD says
10 Cossack-HD

Oct 20th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Good stuff:

Atmosphere.
Epic levels.
Interesting graphics.
Better sounds than in SoC, CS or CoP.
Nice weather.

Bad stuff:

Totally unfinished.
Only few levels looks good.

But it's just like a pre-alpha demo anyway :)

P.S.: It's a good build to take some resources from and put to SoC. The combination of the cut features and of the finished game is very good.

Bolognius_Maximus says
10 Bolognius_Maximus

Mar 24th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

So much win!

kjfytfkytfyt says
10 kjfytfkytfyt

Mar 20th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Much more in it than the final release, very buggy though, crashes and freezes a lot, but thats what you should expect with a previous build of the game.

BotyanR says
10 BotyanR

Mar 20th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I think it deserves 10 out of 10 because this is the build for the best game i ever played...and i still play it. Thank you GSC.

TheLozza says
10 TheLozza

Jan 11th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

You can't exactly say there are 'cons' in this, generally because this was the first STALKER. It is obviously unfinished, the reason it is unfinished makes more modders wonder and that is the art of this Build.

Litosns says
10 Litosns

Sep 28th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

z

themosinmaster says
10 themosinmaster

Aug 31st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

A great game its not perfect but its one of the best builds.I think its interesting watching a game develop into something more ambitious or less ambitious. To conclude this review its one of the best build one of my favorites.

qwerty2316 says
10 qwerty2316

Jun 27th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I cannot play this for more than a few minutes before a crash, but the time I have had was awesome. This is how stalker should be (without the bugs)

Community Rating

Average

9.9

44 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.