In SimCity 4, you don't just build your city, you breathe life into it. With god-like powers, you sculpt mountains, gouge riverbeds, and seed forests to lay the groundwork for your creation. Then construct the most realistic metropolis you can imagine. Your city comes alive with the hustle and bustle of construction crews, the snarl of traffic and the activity of your Sims. Build mansions on mountainsides, cross canyons with bridges and raise skyscrapers downtown.

Review RSS Feed FlippyVeteran says
8 FlippyVeteran

Apr 23rd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Old but Gold, Better than the latest SimCity (2013). I treasure this Game.

NinjaSiren says
10 NinjaSiren

Jan 9th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Its one of the best games ever I played! I actually became a fan and a guilty addict playing this game! I love it so much!

Dotdroid says
10 Dotdroid

Dec 23rd, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This game is one of the best and features great buildings and tools. Real fun endless gameplay! Purchased on Steam, Deluxe Edition!

Computica says
10 Computica

Sep 22nd, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This may be the last real and complicated Sim City game we receive. I've been playing Sim City since 2000 Special Edition and have loved it ever since. It one of the 1st PC games that I've played for long hours on PC.

Sim City 4 does have a learning curve. The more you play it, the more you know. The ONLY issue this game has is the way it probably models pollution. Regardless Sim City 4 has tons of mods which can shape gameplay to your liking. For me, this is the best city simulator ever created; and I'm sure there many more hardcore mayors out there who would agree with me.

Hamzasaifullah says
8 Hamzasaifullah

May 14th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

its ok

Kastrenzo says
9 Kastrenzo

Jul 27th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Enjoyable even nearly a decade after it was released. something to play when on vacation.

StrikeNoir says
10 StrikeNoir

Mar 3rd, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

It will be the best strategy game forever!!

Attila1945 says
10 Attila1945

Jan 16th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

The best and most realistic city building simulator of all time.

JayPeterson says
7 JayPeterson

Dec 30th, 2010 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great sequel to SC3K, but the major flaw of this game is the economy. Very complicated to balance the finances of the city.

aaWee says
10 aaWee

Jul 19th, 2014

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.3

102 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.