The year is 2054 and your old friend Sam has been murdered in Seattle. You’ve been hired to find the killers and bring them to justice, one way or another. Soon you’ll be embroiled in a mystery that expands from missing organs, an antagonistic detective and biker gangs all the way up to the dynastic control of one of the largest Megacorps.

Review RSS Feed feillyne says
10 feillyne

Jul 27th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

It is a brilliant indie game, at almost every angle.

Has two huge downsides though:
- a horrible save system (neither proper autosaving/checkpoint saving nor actual manual saving - you copy "autosaves" to do that) - you cannot save at any point only the start of an area
- a lack of voiceovers/voiceacting which would spice dialogues up greatly

SashaDarko says
10 SashaDarko

Sep 10th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

At the first time it was quite dissapointing because of the some decisions the developer made, lack of normal save system and several bugs (which is understandable when you making a game in such... engine like unity).
But playing more and finishing it I can say it's an amazing game with excellent atmosphere and writing. Totally different from previous Shadowruns though.
p.s. Jake's comeback was totally unexpected :)

Romanul says
10 Romanul

Jul 27th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I gave a high mark and I need to explain a few things. Firstly, the game has its shortcomings like the checkpoint save system. You have some RL things and you have to close the game? Too bad, you're going to lose everything you played since the last check point. Secondly, the story is short (12 hours tops) and linear. That's not something to be excited about. Thirdly, there are a lot of things that are missing: a map(both mini map and realm map), a quest center where you can choose different missions (no such freedom in Shadowrun Returns). Still the game has its strong points: the universe is great, it's practically bug free, the combat is done well, the portraits are beautiful and the matrix implementation is really good. Above all, the game is highly modable and it's likely we're going to have user generated campaigns to keep us busy. All these considered, it wouldn't justify such a high mark unless you consider the price. I preordered the game( not kickstarter) and for ~13$ I'm satisfied with what I got and I recommend it to other fellow gamers. Just make sure you read about this game cons, if they trouble you too much then it's better not to buy it.

InvalidSpacebar says
10 InvalidSpacebar

Jul 25th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

One of the most phenomenal games I will ever play, I was hooked when I first saw the kickstarter for this. May not be some peoples ideal game, but for me this is perfect, I love Mitch for going back to Shadowrun after 2007 and not disappointing this time. Anyone who has played the PnP will greatly love this game, seeing as it is very accurate to the PnP even though you can never fully re-create something like that.

Lugoffo says
8 Lugoffo

Mar 12th, 2014

No review provided

Mindphaser says
10 Mindphaser

Mar 6th, 2014

No review provided

null. says
9 null.

Jan 3rd, 2014

No review provided

Danceman says
9 Danceman

Dec 16th, 2013

No review provided

mikhail019 says
10 mikhail019

Aug 21st, 2013

No review provided

Fehlas says
9 Fehlas

Aug 14th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.4

14 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.