After falling asleep at your desk, you wake up to find your office block dark and empty. -WASD to move -Press 'F' to reset your flashlight when needed. -There is something stalking you, do not stare at it for too long.

Review RSS Feed MaceCraft says
8 MaceCraft

Oct 1st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I really liked the gameplay. I'm a giant horror game fan, of course betas are a good indicator of whether or not a game is going in the right direction... and this game is!

Naidax says
6 Naidax

Apr 28th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

The overall atmosphere is very good. But I think there is a lot that you could do with the mannequin that follows you. Maybe adding some more sound effects too would help the game.

But I'm no reviewer, so don't have to listen to me.

- Naidax

Isaiahere says
8 Isaiahere

Mar 15th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Short, yet fun. Gameplay doesn't bore me like most horror games and it doesn't give me a headache with overdone motion blur and flare effects.

TheBowser says
7 TheBowser

Mar 12th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Mac user up in here! But its pretty scary! Good suspense game and good graphics. The game has veryy chilling animations and effects that you will find out when you play. I cannot wait for the next part!

Things to fix:
1.) The Music - the random noises are not appreciated. Like every minute there is a BOOM noise that makes me jump and I, along with most others, do not enjoy this noise in my ears. Use atmospheric sound only.
2.) The Controls - It says to use WASD to move. Well, you also can use E and SPACE so you need to let the user know.
3.) The Disorientation - Where the hell do I go haha? You said to follow the trees but they are everywhere. I got lost so easily and I hated turning around because of those creepy mannequin things!! (Good effect btw)
4.) The Mountains - I can jump out of the arena by holding down SPACE and going into the mountains.

I hope my criticisms help you in development! This was seriously a joy to play.

Wisheez says
8 Wisheez

Mar 12th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

As I already wrote on my site, this is not about how does Refuge look right now, it's all about the great potential! This is an incredibly polished game considering its stage. Cheers and keep up with the work!

Szamer says
7 Szamer

Mar 12th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

It was a good and scary game and there is room for improvment.

mrdante355 says
7 mrdante355

Oct 16th, 2013

No review provided

Qwer90 says
6 Qwer90

Apr 8th, 2013

No review provided

loquendero97 says
10 loquendero97

Apr 2nd, 2013

No review provided

NightSshadeGaming says
7 NightSshadeGaming

Mar 12th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

7.5

12 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.