Set in a mysterious and abstract sterile environment, Q.U.B.E. (Quick Understanding of Block Extrusion) is a first-person puzzle game that challenges players to navigate each level by manipulating coloured cubes that surround them. There's little to go on as the game begins - the player is dropped into an all-white room with few instructions, and simply has to figure their way out. The tone of game changes as the player finds small and big alterations to their environment, supported by an original score, inviting each player to let their imagination take over as to where they might be. Through experimentation and discovery, players will progress through an ever-evolving series of cube puzzles that will challenge them with logic, physics, platforming.

Review RSS Feed Metalspy says
7 Metalspy

Jul 29th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Q.U.B.E. has challenging and interesting puzzles and mechanics but the controls get frustrating at times. Between every 'command' is this incredibly annoying delay, which makes the controls feel unresponsive, makes timed puzzles a pain in the *** and makes little mistakes you make take way too long to undo. In my opinion of course.

There is no story which made me wonder who the f- I was and what I was doing in those puzzle rooms, and the game is relatively short. The puzzles themselves are very enjoyable though, as long as you don't have to time things right.

Noxbuds says
8 Noxbuds

Jun 24th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

hey

can't wait to play this

looks sooooo good

bye :D

titip1995 says
8 titip1995

May 9th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

a very great game; the idea is very original, the gamesystem has been greatly exploited but this game is short, too short (only 3 hours), in spite of the numerous game mechanics, there could have been more ideas. I know that for a first game it is a hard review but this game is so impressive that i can't believe that this is their first game.

Royal.Arch says
8 Royal.Arch

Apr 9th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

igipop says
1 igipop

Feb 22nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

very bad game with lots of bugs that make me angry as hell

lonewolfs202 says
10 lonewolfs202

Feb 12th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't


Jez_Huntsman says
10 Jez_Huntsman

Dec 28th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Might be a bit Portal like but it's it's own game and it's really quite fun :D

ronniooo says
10 ronniooo

Nov 28th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great game. Has a lot of difficult puzzles which can lead to a seriously good gameplay!

AnimalBear says
10 AnimalBear

Jul 26th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

The Best Experience ever!

Aaron429 says
9 Aaron429

Feb 4th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is a very good indie game but has some bugs and it isnt all that long. The art style is kind of like portal with white walls and the further into the game the more the building you are in starts to look destroyed. There is no story at all other then you wake up at the begining of the game and you just solve puzzles. To be honest I didn't really need a story or protagonist to tell me why I need to get to the next room. This is one of those games that you play the game to play it for fun not to see what happens next. This is a very original game and you should at least download the demo just to give this game a chance.

Community Rating

Average

9

107 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.